Skip to content

Quick Update on Mary Beth

October 19, 2009

Hi All…I’m crazy busy this week – commuting back and forth to a Leadership Conference in North Jersey..fun fun fun!

However, Harl reminds me that people are still reading this blog, and have been praying for Mary Beth (for which I am most thankful/grateful), so a quick update is due.

She is doing well – they have had her up and walking around, and there is talk of her being discharged some time this week. There is still concern for sight in one of her eyes – apparently the optic nerve was involved and there does still seem to be some residual complications from this. So far her memory seems to be intact, which was also a concern.

The issues with her sight have her a bit down, but overall, things could have been much worse. Keep her in your prayers for continued recovery and to keep her spirits up. Thanks and hugs to all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 3:05 am

    Hi, self-proclaimed sinner here.

    I’m curious, what’s the whole point of being part of a church that has no belief system? Why go to church at all?

    These are serious questions, for that is the very reason I am no longer religious.

    • episcopalifem permalink*
      October 24, 2009 6:24 am

      Oh, I guess I just LOVE pointless endeavor – hence my attraction to blogging, twitter, facebook, and answering pointless trollesque questions on my lack of belief system from someone who doesn’t know a thing about me.

      Any other questions?

Leave a comment