Skip to content

How Sweet! I got the Emmanuel Award!

November 29, 2007

emmanuel.jpg

 

 

 

In a consumer society it is a blessing to read blogs where the writer’s main focus is God. Where they express their love for their faith so visibly and joyfully. In a cynical world it is refreshing to see so many blogs which are generous, giving, who care about others and demonstrate what being a Christian is about, loving God and loving our neighbor.
T
hrough their faith, lives and spirituality, they bring God to us, they in essence make God visible, “God with us.”
This Award goes to all the faith filled blogs who make evident ‘Emmanuel’- God with us, with Joy in their hearts.
Please share this Award with Christian blogs that focus on the real meaning of Christmas, the birth of our Savior.
Peace, JOY & Merry Christmas
Episcopollyanna

Really such a sweet gesture from Episcopollyanna! I don’t know what to say! My blog is often so irreverant – I don’t always know if it appears to be a religious blog, but, I guess it really is – even if I get side tracked by silliness sometimes.

If you don’t know Episcopollyanna, you should check out her blog. She often posts great stuff about the mystics, and is struggling valiantly through cancer treatment as a young woman. Her blog is a beautiful spiritual place – reminds me a little bit of Hedwyg’s blog, really. So, if you haven’t been, go and check it out.

So…I need to nominate some people for this award too…

I’m going to nominate Padre Mickey’s Dance Party, cuz the party is always on there – food, dancing, incense, food, kids, incense, food, bass guitar, Mr. Peanut and Galito Mescalito. Mickey’s the man!

Next I’d like to nominate Wormwood’s Doxy. For those of you who already read there (and knowing this group, it’s likely most of you do!), you know that Doxy is a passionate person, and an excellent writer. Her clarity is truly a gift. I’m always edified after I go there.

Ok..this is very hard. I’d actually like to nominate ALL of my blog buds, cuz I only read blogs worth reading, and so many of you inspire me with good Christian words/thoughts (and just good thoughts, in general, sprinkled liberally with outrageous silliness), but if I put you all down, I might not leave anyone left for Doxy and Padre to nominate!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2007 2:06 pm

    Pushaw, Eileen!
    Thank you for the nomination, and in such good company too, what with Doxy and you and all.

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    November 29, 2007 2:07 pm

    Me = Light Weight

    You and Doxy = the real deal!

  3. November 29, 2007 2:48 pm

    Eileen= false modesty.

    I’m pleased to contribute to and/ or read such kewl stuff in so many places.

    And since when is fluffiness not intrinsic to the Gospel? “Let not your heart be troubled…” ” My heart rejoices in God my Savior”

    As I said, a (rare) false note.

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    November 29, 2007 2:51 pm

    False modesty is a sin, isn’t it?

    Does this mean I’m doomed?

    WAAAAAH!

  5. November 29, 2007 4:32 pm

    Congratulations on the award!

  6. November 29, 2007 5:57 pm

    Wow—I’m honored, Eileen. Thank you.

    (And thank you too, Padre, for your kind words! I adore your Mr. Red Peanut Bank and Galito Mescalito series—but I love Miss Bebe the best!)

  7. November 29, 2007 8:18 pm

    I got one too! You deserve it much more than I do.

  8. November 29, 2007 11:37 pm

    Yer not in the Italian church anymore, Fluffster; of course it doesn’t mean yer doomed. Our Man Jesus has our back.

  9. November 30, 2007 11:39 am

    Yes, yes! Padre Mickey and the Doxy! Woot!

    I’d also like to add Katie Sherrod’s blog Desert’s Child for consideration. Great, spirit-filled stuff from the heart of darkness (a.k.a. the Dio. of Fort Worth).

Leave a comment