Skip to content

Funny from my mom…

August 13, 2010
UCLA STUDY
A study worth  sharing with friends both male and female:

A study conducted by UCLA’s Department of Psychiatry has revealed that the kind of face a woman finds attractive on a man can differ depending on where she is in her menstrual cycle.  For example: if she is ovulating, she is attracted to men with rugged and masculine features.  However, if she is menstruating or menopausal, she tends to be more attracted to a man with duct tape over his mouth and a spear lodged in his chest with a bat up his ass while he is on fire.

No further studies are expected on this subject.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul (A.) permalink
    August 13, 2010 9:42 pm

    Was that “bat” as in baseball or “bat” as in flying mammal?

    Scientific studies need to be clear as to the parameters of the research.

    • episcopalifem permalink*
      August 16, 2010 9:18 am

      I believe the appropriate answer to that question is “yes”. HAHAHAHA!

  2. August 14, 2010 8:37 am

    Hahahahaha!

    My personal experience validates this study. 🙂

    • episcopalifem permalink*
      August 16, 2010 9:19 am

      I have perceived this as well in my own life…at those times, cake or death would prompt me to choose death..for the one withholding the cake…

      • Susan s. permalink
        August 23, 2010 11:46 am

        Have you been watching Eddie Izzard on Youtube?

        • episcopalifem permalink*
          August 23, 2010 2:01 pm

          LUF Eddie..and cake or death just rulz!

  3. August 25, 2010 1:48 am

    I *knew* it! — Eddie Izzard! ;-D

  4. October 1, 2010 12:08 am

    Well, here I am again, laughing with an overload of irony more than a month after I originally commented on this joke.

    Considering the change to my marital status that was suddenly hoisted upon me three weeks ago, I laugh with a still-menopausal, mournful and (I have to admit it, knowing that this too shall pass) bitter tone …

Leave a Reply

