Skip to content

Things I learned at EfM

November 18, 2009

While it is true that I was struggling with Kirkegaard this past week, here is something that I learned last night at EfM that is just profound, thanks to my EfM mentor Donna:

ETA: A follow up piece of learning from my friend Ann+:

Love

A man was sitting on the sofa watching TV when he heard his wife’s voice from the kitchen.

“What would you like for dinner, Love?  Chicken, Beef or Lamb?”

He said, “I’ll have chicken. Thank you.”

“Fuck you,” she said . . . “You’re having soup.  I was talking to the cat.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 11:46 am

    Kierkegaard convinced me that I could be a heretic and a follower of Jesus. Love his “Knights”.

Leave a Reply

