Skip to content

Eeew

October 24, 2009

This morning as I got up to pray morning prayer, (to support my lack of belief system according to Christopher – WTF I bother for, I’m not sure, but I feel compelled….), my naughty gray kitty proceeds to puke up the catfood I have just fed him on the rug.

He then idiotically spends a good five minutes scratching the rug trying to cover up said vomit (talk about a pointless, fruitless endeavor), and THEN hairy kitty comes by and eats it.

It’s not even 6:30am yet…Surely this is a sign of the day to come ahead of me, no?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 3:05 pm

    Moral of the story: Don’t waste your time trying to clean up your puke. Someone else will be fool enough to take it on.

  2. October 24, 2009 10:19 pm

    GROSS! … Why, oh why, do they always barf right after you’ve just hauled yourself out of bed? I mean: before your first cuppa caffeine; sometimes even before you’ve had your morning pee — and God help us (but no, God doesn’t; God is laughing too hard) … sometimes kitty’s little present is *the first thing we step into* when our feet hit the floor …

    I swear, if I catch one of my cats noshing on puke, I turn the other cheek and *walk away quickly*. Everybody’s got their limits, eh? … Otherwise, I’d be down on my wretched haunches, bringing up kitty’s second course …

    ;-D

    P.S. Eileen … I empathize 😉

    P.P.S. So … how went your day? Dare we ask?

    P.P.S. I can’t help but wonder if they do it on purpose. If you’re like me, you need at least one hour, one good kick of caffeine, and a thrashing-hot shower before you’re lucid. Kitty needs brekkie NOW.

  3. October 25, 2009 12:10 pm

    I live with 5 cats. It’s a non-stop puke / eat / puke / eat fiesta around here.

  4. October 26, 2009 9:51 am

    Elaine’s Tipper used to vomit during the night in front of the bathroom door so she would be sure to step in it.

  5. buddhapalian permalink
    October 27, 2009 3:29 pm

    That was the money quote for me too! still laughing….

Leave a Reply

