Skip to content

Continued proof that the world is still DUH!

July 21, 2009

h/t to Ann+ via Facebook, From Wonkette

/snark on:  The end of racism

Famous Harvard Intellectual Arrested In Connection With Attempting To Enter His House

And I thought Cambridge was supposed to be such a nice, progressive, intellectual sort of town…oh yeah..but I forgot…PEOPLE live there.

Craziness abounds.

/snark off.

(eta – this could definitely happen in my own hometown here, but this is the HINTERLANDS, not the home of Harvard)

Here’s some more on that from the Globe…

And finally…the charges are dropped.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2009 11:37 am

    Only people I ever hear nattering on about the ‘end of racisim’ are white. Any person of color (like, you know, myself) will tell you that this kind of thing happens every day (even I’ve been pulled over for suspicion, not to mention the number of citizens who took it upon themselves to ask for my nonexistent green card).

    The gentleman is fortunate he has the name-recognition and prestige to get this news story bumped to national, and also the money to hire a lawyer with this kind of resume.

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 21, 2009 11:38 am

    Yeah..his resume is impressive..and I’m nattering because I just think it’s plain wrong in this day and age…since my race is the one perpetrating the stupidity, I’ll natter and wave the embarassment badge.

    You know, cuz some crazy white folks think racism is dead…

Leave a Reply

