Skip to content

Quotes I’m mulling over

July 9, 2009

The great epochs of life come when we gain the courage to re-christen our evil as what is best in us. Friedrich Nietzsche (taken from Elizabeth Lesser’s Broken Open)

I am eternity when, from time free, I join myself in God with God in me.” Angelus Silesius (taken from Jurgen Moltmann’s The Coming of God)

I’m praying this:

Heavenly Father
Open my heart to the
Silent Presence of the
Spirit of your Son
Lead me into that
Mysterious silence
Where your Love is
Revealed to all who call
Come Lord Jesus.
by John Main

from Jane Redmont’s When in Doubt, Sing: Prayer in Daily Life

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

