Skip to content

On tap

June 5, 2009

I know you are all sitting around just dying to know what I have going on this weekend.

What’s that? You’re really not that interested? Well too bad..I”m gonna fill ya in anyway!

Tonight: Husband and I are traveling a bit north to meet up with Episcobloggers: Terry+(aka Jake+), Tobias+, Elizabeth+, Padre MICKEY!!!! (HEEE…so excited to meet him!), Allie, Pseduopiskie, The (a’s) – Paul and Catherine, and sundry others. I hear tell even MARK HARRIS+ might be there. All in all, should be about 20 of us. Sadly, Klady can’t make it, because her daughter has been really ill, so while we’re praying, let’s pray for Klady’s daughter to get back on the road to good health!

Tomorrow:
Mid-year vestry retreat all day, rush home at 3-3:30ish. Make arrangments to get J1 delivered to end of the year youth group pool party, along with the green salad we are signed up to bring.

Evening: J2 and I are having dinner with my mom, and then off to see an amateur production of Beauty and the Beast. J2 loves the musical theater thang. She doesn’t even mind that we will be sitting in a hall in a retirement village filled with cotton heads, while she soaks up the music.

Sunday:
Church thing in the morning – maybe derailed by need to travel to LONG ISLAND (uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuugh) for my cousin’s wake. The funeral is Monday, and I can’t be there for that, although my parents will be.

I have to do laundry in there somewhere…and um…grocery shop. Scratches head. Hmmm.

Is tired just thinking about it.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul in ABQ permalink
    June 5, 2009 12:55 pm

    Who’s an envious bear? I am. Have a wonderful meet-up. We want stories afterward.

  2. June 5, 2009 1:23 pm

    Eileen, have a lovely time with the crowd. I want to be there! Give them all hugs for me.

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    June 5, 2009 1:34 pm

    Really wishes you both were going to be there!

  4. scottishpeace permalink
    June 6, 2009 4:11 pm

    It is I, a voice from your recent past! I’m gonna miss those EFM online meetings…a little! I received my completion certificate by mail a few days ago. Stay in touch, let me know how you’re doing. Have a wonderful summer.

  5. episcopalifem permalink*
    June 7, 2009 1:53 pm

    Hey SP! Congratulations on the completion certificate. I’m definitely missing my EfMers…but I’m still here..you are still there!

    I’ll definitely be in touch.

Leave a Reply

