Skip to content

Stuff and stuff

April 27, 2009

1) I’m sad Maude died.
2) My daughter’s allergies have kicked into overdrive, and it’s pissing us both off.
3) My hands are so swollen with this pseudo-summer heat, I can’t wear any of my rings, and I was barely able to get one off.
4) I will never be crucifer again…there was a mishap…and that’s all I’m saying about it. (Hides in forever embarassment)
5)  Is 9 million degrees in my office…the window is open. No air is moving in..at all.
6) Chiropractor appointment at 12:30.
7) Stewardship meeting at church 6pm.
8. ) EfM online at 7:30.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!

K…I feel slightly better now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Allie permalink
    April 27, 2009 7:07 pm

    Sorry some stuff is icky, and some stuff just is… so should I not ask Joan what happened while you were crucifer when I see her on Wednesday

    • episcopalifem permalink*
      April 27, 2009 8:12 pm

      Well…I was lifting the crucifix out of it’s holder (a long thin tube), and the tube is sort of tall for a shorty like me…lost control of the top heavy crucifix, and bumped a parishoner on the head.
      ….
      Mother of one of my Rite 13 students…
      ….
      Who has had brain cancer.
      …..
      Yeah…I wanted to floor to swallow me whole and take me away forever.

      At the peace, the intercessor joked with me, “Don’t hit me…”

      Ugh. I’m such a CLOD.

  2. Allie permalink
    April 30, 2009 2:42 pm

    If its any consolation, I hit a parishioner’ s niece in the head with a kite on a pole on Pentecost a few years back – if it was the parishioner I would not be here to type this.

    Another friend knocked the cross that hung from the balcony in the back of the church off the wall with the cross.

    And I’ve seen plenty of crucifer’s almost take down suspended Advent Wreaths.

  3. May 1, 2009 10:56 pm

    ((((Eileen)))))

    On Easter morning I didn’t know until just before the service that I was serving as crucifer, and that was just as well, because I would have been stressed about it. Our cross is very heavy (Though little girls don’t seem to have much trouble carrying it.). However, it was nice “icing” on my confirmation weekend “cake.”

Leave a Reply

