Skip to content

Prayer Request

April 23, 2009

Hi all – My gram is in the hospital again, and she needs to have a pacemaker placed.  Her surgery is at 3pm EST, so if you could say a prayer for Rita, that would be great. She’s 85.

Update:   She did well, and is resting comfortably. Thank you all so much!!!!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. seashellseller permalink
    April 23, 2009 12:35 pm

    you and she have mine

  2. April 23, 2009 1:10 pm

    You’ve got it, darlin’…and I’m still praying for you too.

  3. Sherry permalink
    April 23, 2009 1:26 pm

    Done! I sincerely hope everything turns out okay. Blessings!

  4. April 23, 2009 2:41 pm

    Done, just in time!

  5. April 23, 2009 6:39 pm

    I just read this so I am praying retroactively, and also for now and tomorrow and after tomorrow…

  6. susankay permalink
    April 23, 2009 7:03 pm

    I too am late and echo Jane R — and also for you

  7. April 23, 2009 7:21 pm

    Me too, a little late, Rita is in the recovery room….pray so!

  8. April 23, 2009 8:53 pm

    What Jane said. I believe God is outside time, so I am praying now too.

  9. April 24, 2009 10:41 pm

    I need to join the chorus of “what Jane said.” Prayers for Rita as she recovers (and ongoing prayers for you and your family, always).

  10. April 26, 2009 12:52 am

    I am late to the party but I’ll add my prayers for your gram. I don’t think God is overly bothered by the constraints of mere time.

    My mother’s name is Rita too.

  11. June 22, 2009 5:50 pm

    Keeping Rita in our prayers as well. You may want to try http://HolyLandPrayer.com. We submitted a prayer request for our mom who was very sick. The Church of the Holy Sepulcher is a very important place for all of us. The LORD is with us and you. God bless.

Leave a Reply

