Skip to content

Things

March 27, 2009

Yesterday was the year anniversary of the rupture of my fallopian tube due to ectopic pregnancy.

The year anniversary of my mentor’s death is also coming up soon.

I’m still struggling with monumental life confusion and guilt.

I’m still getting massive hive attacks.

Other than that, I’m great.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. seashellseller permalink
    March 27, 2009 9:51 am

    Prayers and the love of your friends for you.

  2. March 27, 2009 10:34 am

    You ARE great. And one of these days, you ARE going to find a life that fits you.

    And when that day comes, I’m going to come up there and we are going to drink the biggest damned pitcher of margaritas you ever saw and celebrate our asses off. 🙂

    Until then, I am going to keep praying for you and sending you lots of love through the ether…

  3. Sherry permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:01 pm

    My thoughts and prayers are with you Elizabeth. I truly hope that things improve. We all seem to have to go through these rough spots and they are never fun, and seem to be at times overwhelming. You will get through it. Just hold tight to those who love you. Blessings.

  4. Sherry permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:03 pm

    Dang, sorry Eileen, I misspelt or miswrote, or whatever….forgive my insensitivity, lol…

  5. March 27, 2009 12:06 pm

    Can’t wait for the party. Wish we could all get together, fix your life and schedule the celebration. It will happen. You know you are always welcome to call. Hugs.

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    March 27, 2009 12:13 pm

    Thanks All…I’m just having a feel sorry for myself day I guess.

    The hugs are appreciated.

  7. March 27, 2009 12:18 pm

    (((Eileen)))

    It’s okay to feel crappy about all this. I mean, it’s all crappy, even if it leads to “learning experiences” (which is code for “hurts like hell”).

    I agree with Doxy though. You *will* get through this. One step at a time. Any step will do. It will lead to the others.

    Love and calamine lotion,
    Jane (and +Maya, who says “Go where the care is good!”)

  8. March 27, 2009 12:37 pm

    +Maya is wise.

  9. March 27, 2009 3:24 pm

    Just make sure you have enough pitchers of margies for all of us.

    The problem with all the dark valleys in our lives is that we still have to walk THROUGH them to get to the other side. But my experience is things work out…just very slowly and with a lot of pain and the feeling of being cast in the desert without a map.

    Just be aware, and whatever all else, stay safe.

  10. March 27, 2009 3:44 pm

    Eileen,

    I think about you so often and am praying that things will soon fall together for you.

    Jane is, indeed, a wise woman.

    (BTW, Jane, my mom is reading your book and enjoying it, taking it slowly).

    I’m visiting Seattle for work and am staying a couple extra days to visit with my mom in the assisted living facility where she now resides. Came close to seeing Dennis, as well, but he’s having car problems. But he said he’d try to organize a get together in NYC again this fall. We can party or pre-party then and many us would gladly come for a special just for Eileen party someday as well.

    But for now… I know this must be a tough one-year anniversary for you. Desert time, indeed.

    Love and prayers,

    Kathy

  11. March 27, 2009 4:15 pm

    Lots of hugs, (((Eileen)))

  12. March 27, 2009 9:27 pm

    What Doxy said and another passel of love from my corner! I don’t comment often but I remember you a lot.

  13. Julie+ permalink
    March 28, 2009 7:49 am

    I’m glad you updated us, even if I wish your news was better. You’re in my prayers regularly, (((Eileen))).

  14. March 28, 2009 6:12 pm

    ((((Eileen))))) Crappy days come, and crappy days go, then they seem to come back again! What’s up with that?

  15. March 29, 2009 12:25 am

    Keep breathing. Just keep breathing.

    Praying for you, hun.

  16. March 29, 2009 2:22 pm

    ((((Eileen)))) Mostly-lurker delurking to send some support. Have you heard the acronym AFGE? Means “Another Effing Growth Experience.” Wildernesses truly are miserable. But everyone who’s posted here loves you and is with you.

  17. March 29, 2009 7:11 pm

    Snap out of it, woman! Or do I have to come over there and slap you round the face until you do? Worse things happen at sea. Think positive thoughts. Exercise is good for depression. There are people far worse off than you, you know. What you need is a hobby. But, above all, suppress your feelings and accept Jesus as your personal saviour. It takes 50 zillion muscles to frown but only one to smile. Think of a place where you were safe and happy. Buy lots of New Age CDs. Drink yourself into oblivion.

    Did any of that help?

  18. episcopalifem permalink*
    March 29, 2009 9:24 pm

    Crazy Ass…well..the drink did….LMAO

  19. episcopalifem permalink*
    March 29, 2009 9:25 pm

    Thank you everyone..it was a tough week, but as Dr. Mad Priest says…things could be worse, and are lots worse for some others. This I know well.

    All your prayers help me much.

Leave a Reply

