Skip to content

Erm

March 11, 2009

Here is a lovely essay for your morning edification:

The Vajayjay Monologue

So, erm…BWAHAHAHAHA. Do read the comments on this one. 12,000 terms for the female nether parts, the girly bits. A surprising number of women seem fond of the term c*nt, which I understand is a feminist thang, but I just can’t stand that hard, gutteral nasty sounding word (and the connotations for its use will always be more then I could ever get past – I’d rather see the term removed from English, rather than recouped..but that’s me!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 1:05 pm

    I find it interesting that I have the same reaction to “pussy” that you do to “cunt.” It makes me cringe—WAAAAAAAAYYYYYYY too cutesy for me. (Am I in trouble for spelling them out? Why do we feel as if we can protect people’s sensibilities by leaving out vowels, anyway?)

    But I loved the comments in the article. There are some seriously creative people over there! 😉

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    March 13, 2009 6:40 am

    All the words for gurl parts are ridiculous…even the medical ones. Ugh.

    And it’s always ok to write the words here.

Leave a Reply

