Skip to content

I liked this

February 16, 2009

One of my fellow book club members sent this to me – she got it from her daughter. It’s Liz Gilbert, talking about following up on the success of Eat, Pray, Love – in the face of the knowledge that her biggest success might be behind her…I enjoyed hearing her talk about ways to live around the fear that all creative people face…it was a good talk.  Take a listen!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2009 10:14 pm

    I had no problem reading this book–I could not put it down! I’ve told all of my friends about it, it is great. I haven’t listened to the video yet, but I hope she really doesn’t believe this is it.

  2. February 16, 2009 10:30 pm

    I don’t think she does, but she does talk about people asking her, “Aren’t you afraid you’ll never be able to top that?” Etc., and how she deals with that, and keeps her positive attitude.

    It’s a neat interview..very Liz!

  3. Denise permalink
    March 22, 2009 6:40 am

    Bravo! Just what I needed to hear today. Thank you for posting. God’s plan is better than my plan, I needed to be reminded of that, especially when my son is so disappointed and I can’t fix it for him. I needed to be reminded that with God’s help his “genius” will shine through his disappointment.

Leave a Reply

