Skip to content

Back to life…

January 21, 2009

Have returned from Florida, sadly.  The weather was decent (last Friday was pretty chilly) but it was otherwise quite nice, and I actually went swimming one day.

Kids loved Disney.  Jake and I rode the Tower of Terror..it scared the bejeezus out of us. We decided that was a once in a life time experience – I HATE rides that go straight up and down, causing a stomach drop. I don’t know wtf I was thinking when I agreed to get on it. Jake was crying and I was screaming my fool head off..and both of us shook for 1/2 an hour after we got off.

Yes. I’m a whimp.

The Faith in 3D conference was, well…meh.  I can’t figure out quite what the meh-ness was..it just didn’t energize me the way I hoped it would – although we did get to hear +Nedi Riveria, Bishop of Olympia – and because we we did get to sing some great spirituals – Down to the River and Freedom is Coming and some African Spiritual.

As for the rest of my life, it’s still a mess. But, you all already know that…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 12:27 pm

    Heh, heh…I loved the Tower of Terror 😀 Yeah, the up-n-down part does remind one not to eat right beforehand – but ya gotta admit the atmosphere of the attraction (spooky, decaying Art Deco hotel) leading up to the ride is top notch!

  2. January 22, 2009 9:13 pm

    I love +Nedi. (Knew her a bit in DioCal.)

    Neither +Maya nor I would ever touch those rides with a ten foot pole. Oy!

    Welcome back to the frozen tundra…

Leave a Reply

