Skip to content

So..um…

January 12, 2009

Yeah. I’m still livin’.

I’m going to Disney World with my kids on Thursday.

I’m not packed or ready, but come Thursday morning, in the wee hours, I’m going! Hee! Faith in 3D, here we all come (J1, J2 & me – along with 9 others from my church).

I mentally and emotionally need this break – it’s been a rough six weeks. The holidays were especially weird. Lots of ups, downs and all over the places for me, as I sort out what I really want to do with myself, and obsessively ponder my motivations for everything.

It doesn’t help that all those involved now read this blog.

Hence my sort of silence.

Massive life confusion will definitely silence you.

So will dread, fear and self-loathing.

So, for those of you who have been praying for me and mine, I thank you. I’m still struggling, and those prayers are much appreciated.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 4:51 pm

    “Massive life confusion will definitely silence you.”

    You bet. Do whatever you need to do, and don’t do the others. Be silent when you wish, talk when you can. Prayers continue, and have a wonderful break at Disney!

  2. seashellseller permalink
    January 12, 2009 5:37 pm

    Prayers continuing from here!

  3. January 12, 2009 7:07 pm

    Prayers continuing from here too. Good to see a post.

    {{{Eileen}}}

  4. susankay permalink
    January 12, 2009 9:11 pm

    Eileen — I had been worrying. Find somewhere to talk — possibly even real people if not the blogosphere. And enjoy the heck out of DisneyWorld — you will, perhaps, run into my step grandkids and their accompaniers. Be well.

  5. January 12, 2009 10:25 pm

    I am thinking of you always with great prayer and with great hope.
    Have a great time.

  6. January 12, 2009 10:27 pm

    (((((((All of you)))))))))))) thanks.

  7. January 12, 2009 11:15 pm

    I check in here daily, post or no post, so you are not forgotten by any means, and I continue to pray for your well-being and that of all around you.

    ((((((( E )))))))

  8. scottishpeace permalink
    January 13, 2009 12:24 am

    Enjoy your Mental Health trip! (I take days off randomly and call them “Mental Health Days”–a phrase I learned in grad school.) Take care and be safe.

  9. klady permalink
    January 13, 2009 6:15 pm

    Have a wonderful time! I am so glad you can take some time off and be with friends. Soak up the sun and enjoy.

  10. January 13, 2009 6:38 pm

    Lots of prayers and take care of yourself and don’t worry about the silence.

  11. January 13, 2009 8:54 pm

    Enjoy and be peaceful. Lots of prayers your way.

  12. January 13, 2009 11:55 pm

    Prayers abound for you and yours, Eileen.

    God bless you.

  13. susan s. permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:46 am

    Love you, Eileen. Think of you, pray for you. Have a good time.

  14. January 14, 2009 11:46 am

    {{{E}}}

    And try the Restaurant Marrakesh in “Morocco” at EPCOT. Great food, wonderful atmosphere, and the Moroccan exhibit is lovely and peaceful at night. I also hear that the San Angel Inn at the Mexico exhibit is good – and the setting is certainly nice. We’ve just never gone ’cause it’s easy to get good Mexican food at home 😉

  15. Grace permalink
    January 14, 2009 7:40 pm

    Hi, Eileen….

    We really don’t know each other, but I like to check in on your blog now and again. This post touched me as I know what it’s like to go through major life challenges – and have some of the primary “players” also reading my blog.

    For my own sanity, I have to write…not necessarily in the public forum (I’ve been journalling for nearly 40 years) but ‘somewhere’. Having a safe place to purge and work out…to be totally transparent and 100% vulnerable…is important. It’s healing.

    So I encourage you – if you’re not already – to write someplace safe. In a handwritten notebook…or start a new blog, under a different name 🙂

    Whatever you are going through, I pray that God would touch you in a special way – brining you healing, hope and renewal.

  16. January 14, 2009 8:15 pm

    (((Eileen)))

    More off-blog. You know I am praying for you and thinking of you. Have fun at Disney World!

  17. January 15, 2009 10:19 am

    Grace makes an excellent point. May be time to start a new blog under another “handle”…

  18. January 18, 2009 7:05 pm

    I know you’ll have fun at Wally World, I mean, Disney World. You are always in my prayers.

  19. January 18, 2009 9:11 pm

    Yeah! You’re back. Yippeeeeee!!!!

    Having a great time with your kids is the best revenge, darlin’. You are all in my prayers

  20. January 21, 2009 8:02 pm

    Prayers for you and yor’n, E.

Leave a Reply

