Skip to content

Snippet of Conversation from the Hallway

November 25, 2008

Young Male voice: “You people, ALL of you, are Camera WHORES. All of you. No..I don’t wanna hear it…all of you with your cameras.”

Chorus of Female Gigglers respond.

Sometimes, it is SOOOOO ANNOYING to work at a college.

(Ok, so I’m jealous…)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 1:04 pm

    Hey, you are both cute and camera-worthy! Don’t let anyone tell you different 😉

  2. November 25, 2008 1:48 pm

    Hmmm, makes one wonder what they were doing.

  3. November 25, 2008 7:36 pm

    Why aren’t they in your office snapping photos of the Cute Older Woman in there? What is wrong with these kids?

  4. susan s. permalink
    November 25, 2008 10:08 pm

    Well, don’t be, baby! You are such a cute fluffy-snuggles!
    BTW. I became a member of that business thingie you sent. Even tho I’m retired and not looking for a job! 😉

  5. episcopalifem permalink*
    November 25, 2008 10:31 pm

    Laughs! Hey susan s. – aaah…Linked In is Facebook for professionals. I have both a facebook and Linked In thingy…glad you joined up with me..but in the future, don’t worry if you feel no need to do so, if it ain’t for you! I never take that stuff to heart!

    Jane and David…Go ON. These people were 18 or 19. At 39, might as well be dead, far as they are concerned! Laughs.

    Ruth…I have to say, I was wondering…cuz I couldn’t see a one of them till they past my office door, quite a bit after I posted the comment on my blog – but that comment caught my attention.

Leave a Reply

