Skip to content

Campbell Brown says it..and I agree…Elizabeth Dole gets low.

November 3, 2008

Shame on Elizabeth Dole for this driveling, lying commercial that spreads a stupendous, irrelevant screen of smoke.  As Brown says, If you have a good reason I should vote for you, tell me what that is…How are you going to make this country a better place? make the economy more productive? ensure the continuity of life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness?

Give me a fucking break…

h/t to Broadsheet

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2008 3:00 pm

    I agree with Campbell too. However, I am a bit concerned about the fact that Campbell’s emphasis on the fact that the claims are false gives the impression that she might’ve been okay with the add even the claims were true. My issue there is that true or false, Hagan’s beliefs should be irrelevant.

    Besides, I’m assuming that Dole is a monotheist. From my standpoint she’s only one god away from atheism, herself. 😛

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    November 3, 2008 3:12 pm

    Agreed, Jarred. Her religious beliefs have NOTHING to do with her politics – we have separation of church and state for a reason.

  3. November 3, 2008 4:04 pm

    I am embarrassed that woman represents my state.

    Jarred—right on, brother. Atheists are American citizens too and deserve representation just like the rest of us.

    And Campbell Brown gets up my nose, even if I agree with her about Dole. Her recent defense of Sarah Palin and the $150K wardrobe was just plain stupid. Earth to Campbell! Criticizing someone for spending $150K on clothes is NOT sexist. Idiot.

  4. RiverOtter permalink
    November 3, 2008 9:57 pm

    I am an Atheist living in North Carolina and I vote.

    I was and still am appauled at Dole’s ads. It makes us Atheists look like scoundrals. Which we are not.

    We are hard working, honest, and serve our country with honor. We care about the country, economy and environment. We love our children, and Christian friends and family. I have a spotless record and donate to Christian charities during Christmas. I do buisness with Christians everday.

    I asked my Christian friends if they would attend a party in their honor thrown by me, an Atheist, a Godless American (not affiliated with the PAC). They said that the would gladly attend.
    .
    If you all would like to get in touch with Dole’s Campaign the number is 704-633-0014. Give them a call and let them know how you feel.

    My best wishes to all,

    A Godless American

  5. November 4, 2008 12:18 pm

    Still, the Palin wardrobe kerfluffle aside, Campbell Brown has been doing a good job IMHO. I’m enjoying her a lot more now than when she was on NBC…

    And yeah, Eliz. Dole is just a train wreck 😛

  6. November 5, 2008 9:37 am

    Well, this morning it looks like Dole is learning that lesson about sowing and reaping… 😀

  7. November 5, 2008 9:50 am

    Yeah-huh she is!!

Leave a Reply

