Skip to content

Quick non-update update

October 29, 2008

Hi All!

I was away last week at a leadership conference for community college leaders in Secaucus, NJ – well, actually – at the Hudson Community College Culinary Conference Center in Jersey City – but I digress.  It was a really nice thing. Met lots of cool people from Canada and the mid-west and other NJ Community Colleges, and learned somethings about myself and others in terms of leadership.  The food was AWESOME! Ate great there all week.

As a consequence, I’ve been swamped at work, and so, have been limited on blogging time.

Plus, I am in a rumination phase – thinking long and hard about things I’m not quite ready to write about (YES..those things. You know what they are!)

I feel bad for neglecting this space, and I’m hoping to catch up a bit soon, and put up some pointless inane shit for us to laugh at or some deep and/or meaningful shit for us to contemplate.

(((((((((All of you))))))))))

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2008 11:19 am

    I have been thinking about you and “those things.” Just wanted you to know you’re in my thoughts. But I understand about being swamped. Just pop in every once in a while so we know you’re all right. Ok?

  2. warriormare permalink
    October 29, 2008 11:32 am

    I’ve been thinking and praying about you, too, sister. Great big hugs right back at you. Be good to yourself, ‘kay? And you want to drop in on FriendFeed, I’ve gotten myself into all manner of silly shenanigans there.

    Love you, Eileen!
    Hedwyg

  3. October 29, 2008 12:00 pm

    Your public awaits your words with great interest…nice you´ve included multiple choice possibilities…makes my mind whirl in advance.

    Best to you

  4. Doxy permalink
    October 29, 2008 12:15 pm

    You know we’ll be here when you are ready….

  5. klady permalink
    October 29, 2008 12:25 pm

    Good luck with shoveling out the work and best wishes for thinking about “those things.” Sometimes it’s good to get away – tends to jumpstart the clear thinking process by stepping away from the everyday, getting excited about one’s work, being treated like a competent and thoughtful human being by strangers, and feeling some energy and desire for making changes, at work and/or wherever. Oui, on peut! (as I think someone said recently).

  6. October 29, 2008 12:46 pm

    Hugs to you! We’re here when you are ready, and even when you aren’t.

  7. October 29, 2008 1:19 pm

    I think of you in my prayers all the time dear Eileen. Just do what you must, blog when you can, however infrequently and know you are loved much by many of us out here.

    ((((Eileen))))

  8. Metella permalink
    October 29, 2008 3:04 pm

    I understand! I was finishing a class last week, and am now attempting to reply to I don’t even know how many emails. Still thinking of you and praying…

    –Metella

  9. October 29, 2008 3:27 pm

    Oh, I’ve been thinking about “those things.” Oh, sigh. I feel for ya, kid. Just know you are loved!

  10. susan s. permalink
    October 29, 2008 6:48 pm

    (((((((Eileen)))))))

  11. October 30, 2008 3:02 am

    Abundant prayers. I will remember you at the altar on Friday.

  12. October 30, 2008 10:46 am

    Patience, dear; it takes as much time as it does, and, as Doxy says, we are waiting with you and for you, however long it takes.

  13. October 30, 2008 8:09 pm

    As with the others, we are with you and you are in our prayers. hugs.

  14. November 1, 2008 11:49 am

    Eileen, I know the swamped feeling. I also know what your ruminations are about. I shall pray.

  15. November 3, 2008 5:04 pm

    In my prayers as always, darlin. Also, isn’t it amazing what a week of good food can do for ya?

Leave a Reply

