Skip to content

Have I mentioned, that I LOVE Elizabeth+

September 19, 2008

For those of you who haven’t seen, here is a photo of the Evil Lesbian Priest(ess) (aka TELP) working her lesbian vodoo ju ju on us to turn all us straight chicks into lesbians.

Now..honestly, that’s reason enough to love her, but…today she has written about secular and Anglican politics, Lilith (I know! I know! SQUEEEE!) and Sexism. Her essay kicks ASS. Go read it, and holler AMEN, just like I did.

Kthanx. You can get back to yer reglar progrmin’ now, while I adjust Dick Cheney’s Lipstick.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2008 12:41 pm

    Hell, I love TELP too, and I’ve never even met her. Any woman who thinks bourbon is the superior liquor, she’s for me! There are just not that many bourbonophiles with two x chromosomes.

  2. September 19, 2008 12:45 pm

    What Kirkepiscatoid says!!! I can’t wait to meet her. I may have to have a girlfight with you over her!!! And we are both short, so evenly matched!!!

    That Lillith post is amazing.

  3. Sherry permalink
    September 19, 2008 1:17 pm

    Wow, thanks so much for the referral, what a great post that was. Thanks again! You’re the best for helping to make sure more see this.

  4. September 19, 2008 1:53 pm

    Ah, the beautiful Eileen – inside and out. Thanks my dear, for the new friends (Hey, Fran and Kirke! Can’t wait to meet you either) and visitors (Hey, Sherry!). You know, it’s amazing what can happen when someone pulls a woman’s last, poor tired nerve. Hell, look what happened when Rosa Parks refused to get up from her seat because she was sick and tired of being sick and tired. No wonder Lilith strikes such fear in the hearts of so many. She gave up Paradise so as not to be oppressed. It’s a dangerous woman who can’t be bought.

  5. September 19, 2008 2:20 pm

    Fran, we won’t catfight. We’ll just share. However, Ms. Conroy may be a more formidable opponent.

    I think our best bet is to kiss her hiney, too!

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    September 19, 2008 3:40 pm

    Ladies, ladies, ladies…There is MORE than enough of the TELP to go around…

    We don’t need to scratch our’chothers up (as my brother used to say)…

    Besides, she’d never stand for it..

    Elizabeth..thank you..and you are most welcome!

Leave a Reply

