Skip to content

Kickin Ass and takin’ names

August 14, 2008

FranIAm – lovely woman that she is, has nominated me for this award, and I’m supposed to turn around and nominate five others I think. I would totally have nominated Fran, but she’s been nominated already!

Kick Ass Blogger Award

This blog is such a piffle to me, that I am always amazed that people even read it, never mind think enough of it to nominate for such nice awards. But, I will graciously say, Thanks Fran!

And I will nominate the following five bloggers:

Jonathan+ – at Of Course I Could Be Wrong…. who won’t post this, but who deserves it none the less, for being such a champion against ridiculous hypocrisy in the church and out. He calls it as he sees it and if you don’t like it, tough titties.

PJ’s Pointless Blog is another ass kicker extraordinaire. She hates Dick…Cheney, and love Trent Reznor, and other pretty boys, and basically gets indignant about all the same shit that makes me indignant. Plus, I met her in real life! Cheers, PJ!

Mary Sue, is also getting a nod from me, over at Order of Santa Ignora. Mary Sue does not mince the words, and like the rest of the folks mentioned above, will call it as she sees it, thankyouverymuch. You don’t like it…GTFOI (get the * over it).

I’m also lovin’ me some Lindy for this award. Lindy blogs at Still Fruity, (formerly at Two Fruits in the Sukka). Lindy is on a journey, and when she sees stupid shit get in her way, she calls it stupid shit, shovels it, and moves on. I luf her!

Now, this is the five I’m choosing, BUT, if you are on my blogroll, I think your blog kicks ass, and you can consider yourself tagged!

Here’s da rulz:
1) Choose five other bloggers that you feel are “Kick Ass Bloggers”
2) Let them know that they have received an award.
3) Link back to both the person who awarded you and also to http://www.mammadawg.com/
4) Visit the Kick Ass Blogger Club HQ to sign Mr. Linky and leave a comment.

eta: Feel free to not “play” if I’ve nominated you..I still know you kick ass!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2008 4:23 pm

    Hey, congratulations to you, Ms. Uppity! I can’t believe you would nominate me and MP — I mean, Jonathan Plus — for the same award, but THANK YOU!

  2. August 14, 2008 9:55 pm

    Congratulations. Well deserved.

  3. August 15, 2008 7:48 am

    Most excellent choices. Plus this gets the Mad One off my back with his endless sulking!! (He does kick a lot of serious ass however and we do love that about him!)

  4. August 18, 2008 10:56 am

    Oh wow! I can’t believe I got the Kick Ass Award! Well, this is BIG, I’ll tell you what.

    Thanks Eileen. Just what I needed.

    Your pal,

    Lindy
    Still Fruity

Leave a Reply

