Skip to content

Pickles and being a Jesus Follower?

July 22, 2008

I totally stole this from FranIAm

Pickles, electricity, forks, a rubber band sling…Don’t try this at home.

And don’t hurt yourself with the laughing that will ensue after you watch it!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2008 12:30 pm

    I’m glad you reran it because I wasn’t able to watch it the day Fran ran it.

    Doesn’t it occur to “Grandpa John” that the purpose of a pickle is to be eaten, and he’s just made it inedible with his power source? He perverted that pickle!

    This vid should be called how to make a bad analogy 101.

    (I think I’m in a crabby mood today.)

  2. July 22, 2008 12:35 pm

    Oh my darling girl, the Gospel cannot be stolen – only spread. Hold the mayo but spare not the pickles!!!

  3. July 22, 2008 1:41 pm

    I am sticking two forks into myself and plugging myself in immediately!

  4. July 22, 2008 3:02 pm

    Ummm.

    Yeah.

    That was really sad.

    Can I have that two minutes back please? 😉

  5. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 22, 2008 3:11 pm

    If I could give back time, dear Kay, my paygrade would be MUCH MUCH higher.

    Alas, you’ve lost the time, same as me…

    Hehehehe

    Um…Fr. David…PLEASE…Do that over at your OWN blog!

    Fran – Heee heee!!!

    Ruth – There, there. I’m always obliged to point out the inane…especially if I’ve already endured it. I shouldn’t have to do that alone, I figure.

  6. mocat permalink
    July 22, 2008 7:11 pm

    Remember kids, don’t try this at home…
    leave Christianity to the professionals, or you’ll end up with smoke pouring out of both ends…..ouch!

  7. July 22, 2008 10:41 pm

    Eileen, I played hooky today and my crankiness disappeared. I’d probably even laugh at the pickle now . . . but I am NOT watching that again.

  8. July 22, 2008 11:44 pm

    That video make me laugh just thinking about it — gives a whole new meaning to forks and pickles.

  9. July 23, 2008 8:55 am

    Pickles were meant to be eaten ? Uh… pickles are a prepared food – they don’t grown out in “virgin Nature” on special pickle trees 😉

    Or if they do, then I want directions to the bacon-double-cheeseburger tree! 😀 Mmmm….baaaacon.

  10. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 23, 2008 10:29 am

    Bacon guuuuuuuuuuuuuuuud.

  11. July 28, 2008 6:00 pm

    So, if I accept Jesus into my heart I’m going to get fried, and if I don’t, I’m going to burn? Talk about being between a rock and a hard place! Oy!

Leave a Reply

