Skip to content

Jesus and Mo Weigh in on the “stolen” wafer

July 10, 2008

The story is here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. susan s. permalink
    July 10, 2008 3:16 pm

    Yes, that is funny! In a metaphorical sort of way. Or is it literal? Love the ‘digestion and excretion’ line.

  2. July 10, 2008 3:20 pm

    You know I loves me some body and blood but we can’t make idolatry out of it. I mean I’m not sayin’ but I’m just sayin’.

    Thank you for giving me a much needed laugh about this. Now where did I leave that stolen host?

    (My non-Catholic non-anything 12 year old stepdaughter always calls communion, meaning the bread part “thebodyandbloodpart” as if it is one quickly uttered and swallowed word thing!

  3. July 10, 2008 8:37 pm

    Good grief. Why didn’t he just use a pyx? Or ask for one? WTF?

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 11, 2008 11:16 am

    I have no idea Missy, I strongly suspect asshat-itis on the kid’s part!

    Of course, the response was equally affected by asshat-itis.

  5. July 11, 2008 5:20 pm

    I see jerks all around in this situation. Good for a laugh, though!

  6. July 12, 2008 1:02 pm

    If you want to see fireworks, check out the similar commentary by noted atheist PZ Myers, which garnered 1007 comments before he opened a comment continuation here. Then Bill Donohue sicced the Catholic League on Myers, with another continuation thread and subsequent postings, including the most recent one on the Catholic sock puppets.

    The fun never stops.

  7. July 14, 2008 3:46 pm

    Yes, that’s… hmmm… gotta think…

Leave a Reply

