Skip to content

Tagged by Missy – 7 Songs You’re Diggin’ Right Now Meme

July 9, 2008

Missy tagged me for this awhile ago, and I’m just getting to it now. Here are the rules:

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your summer. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

Here goes:

Michael Jackson’s Billie Jean and Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough – my kids have been on an MJ kick, and so…that’s what we’re listening to.

Zac Efron’s – Bet On It from High School Musical Two – for basically the same reason.

JoJo’s Leave (Get Out) – I just like it.

Death Cab for Cutie’s Cath – I’m diggin’ it!

U2’s version of Night and Day – mmmmmm. Get’s under my skin…

No Doubt’s Simple Kind of Life – I just love this song – makes me sing it. And also think of Jude Law for some reason, but I think that’s a personal thing.

So…I tag Episcopollyanna, Episcosours, PJ, Kirstin (if she’s up to it), Klady, David H., and Jarred – and/or anyone else who feels like playing. Noncompliance will not be dealt with.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2008 9:29 pm

    Oh man- I have not done this yet and I got tagged too! You are making me look bad!! And I so would have tagged PJ!!

  2. July 10, 2008 9:54 am

    Ahhh, so the kids are affecting your music choices, too? My kids are always turning me on to new stuff!

    And Death Cab for Cutie? Good on ya!~

  3. July 10, 2008 9:59 am

    This was fun! Results posted on my blog…

  4. July 10, 2008 12:14 pm

    Yeah Missy – Don’t tell anybody, but I’m also sorta liking this rap song by Flo-Rida called Low – my son LOVES that song…laughs.

  5. July 16, 2008 6:37 pm

    I feel like playing.

Leave a Reply

