Skip to content

New Endeavor

July 8, 2008

As most of you know, Fr. Terry Martin (aka Fr. Jake Stops the World) has decided, for his spiritual health, to close up his blog. He will be starting something up again in a bit, in a totally different vein than what he had going on at Jake’s place. His absence has left a huge hole in the blogsphere, and in an attempt to keep those who have become so used to conversing through his place, David Huff and IT (yes, THE IT) starting kibbitzing, and came up with the idea to host a blog for The Friends of Jake, so that the conversation can continue in our indomitable leader’s absence.

So far, David H., IT, Padre Mickey, and myself are blog contributors. Please add us to your blog rolls, and come check us out. We’d love to try to keep some of the conversation going! If you have items you’d like to post, or if you’d like to be a contributor, contact one of us (David, IT, Padre or me) and we’ll see what we can do.

Looking forward to continuing the important conversations Jake has helped us to start. Let’s do him proud!

ETA – I’m contributing to that in addition to still posting here. This is my spot for all that free form shite that floats through my wacky head.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 11:56 am

    Cool! I’ve added the feed to my bloglines account.

  2. July 8, 2008 2:12 pm

    And we love your wacky head, oh yes we do 😉

  3. July 8, 2008 5:57 pm

    I am adding to my blogroll. You know I am the resident RC hanger-on and was never really a part of Jake’s. That said, I will check you all out and am glad to promote away.

    We are all one in my mind and you know that my mind does not fit so easily in any organized church!

  4. Julie+ permalink
    July 8, 2008 9:03 pm

    Way cool! And thanks for the update on things up your way. I was beginning to fret (it’s that chronic mom thing :-))

  5. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 9, 2008 11:26 am

    Jarred – YAY!

    David – Awwww!

    FranIAm – With you all the way on those sentiments. I don’t fit easily into any one church either.

    Julie – Hooray! And I know the mom fret well…Susan S guilted me into that post! Laughs!

  6. July 9, 2008 6:13 pm

    FranIAm, if the resident atheist can post at Jake’s AND at the new blog, I don’t think being an RC excuses you….

    IT (THE IT, so funny, Eileen)

  7. July 10, 2008 7:18 am

    I was saddened to see him close down his blog. Good to see one created in his honor to keep it going. I’ve added it to the list of blogs I read.

  8. susan s. permalink
    July 10, 2008 3:23 pm

    Glad to know that I am capable of guilting you. Usually I am the one with guilt!

Leave a Reply

