Skip to content

I luf Joy Nash

June 24, 2008

Fat Rant 3

“Are you pregnant?” “No, but the night’s young…”

hat tip to Broadsheet’s Kate Harding at Salon

4 Comments leave one →
  1. susan s. permalink
    June 25, 2008 5:04 pm

    Excellent!!!

    A 5 year old boy(of Course) noticed that I have a big butt and told his
    mother as I walked by. I turned around as she tried to shut him up and said, “Why yes I do!” His mother turned red as a beet. I hope she at least told him that he should learn to whisper…..

  2. June 26, 2008 3:21 pm

    A good one.

  3. July 2, 2008 9:09 pm

    Joy. What a great name. She lives who she is. We should all be so courageous.

  4. July 3, 2008 9:00 pm

    Oh wow. She really nails it at the end about looking at photos from ten years ago and thinking, gee, I didn’t look so bad then. Umhm

Leave a Reply

