Skip to content

Ain’t No Sunshine…

May 9, 2008

Cuz, um, there ain’t none today…and this song is on my mind.

Bill Withers – Ain’t No Sunshine

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2008 6:45 pm

    So, Eileen, does this mean that there is no sunshine in the sky or that there is no sunshine in your life? Or both?

    Anyway, love, prayers for you.

  2. susan s. permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:39 pm

    I know, I know, I know, I know, etc. That is the sexiest singing of those two words IN THE WORLD. I love it! Thanks, Eileen. Sorry you’re feeling blue. Hugs.

  3. susan s. permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:54 pm

    I will add, “Lean on Me” is a great song that might make you feel better.
    (((((Eileen))))))

  4. May 23, 2008 4:21 pm

    The repeated “I know I know I know I know” wasn’t originally supposed to be part of the song. For whatever reason, he recorded it that–forgot the original lyrics, or never bothered to write any other lyrics. Sometimes, accidental creations can produce classically great results.

Leave a Reply

