Skip to content

I’m SOOOOOOOOOOO Easily Amused

April 25, 2008

LMAO between this trailer and this interview, from which this is my favorite quote:

Poehler, a self-proclaimed feminist …has also delivered some of “Saturday Night Live’s” most female-friendly material, like her Weekend Update routine exhorting Hollywood’s young stars to stop removing all their pubic hair. (“Ladies, what’s up with all the deforestation going on down there? You need hair down there! … There was a time when a lady garden was as big as a slice of New York pizza!”)

– my need for juvenile humor have been met. HAPPY DAY!!!!!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2008 2:06 pm

    Juvenile?

    I didn’t learn about this stuff till I was in my twenties.

  2. April 25, 2008 8:07 pm

    Oh man – I am so with her on the haircut 100 issue. I actually wrote about that as part of a larger issue recently.

    I think this movie looks pretty funny. She is great.

    And so by the way are you!

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 25, 2008 9:52 pm

    LOL – Thanks Fran…

    Erm Johnie…that’s because yer a guy and not a gurl…it’s ok though…

  4. April 25, 2008 11:25 pm

    The trailer reminds me of a story. My Aunt Dorothy, being probably as well-educated about her body and babies as most Baptist women with Victorian mothers, had a very forceful breaking of her water. She was lying down, it flew across the room and hit the door. “My baby!” she wailed. I don’t recall hearing how long it took to reassure her that it was only amniotic fluid and not my cousin Charlie that had just shot across the room.

  5. April 26, 2008 1:03 pm

    thanks for that ROTFLOL

  6. April 27, 2008 9:12 am

    I. Love. Her.

    Amy and Tina Fey caused a whole female revolution at Saturday Night Live. Now there are two more crazy-ass funny women there!

    And it only took 30 years.

    Yay lady gardens too. (And yay for men who grew up in the 70’s and would be dismayed at…um…a mowed lawn? Okay, that’s enough of that on Sunday morning.)

  7. April 27, 2008 2:57 pm

    How ’bout topiary?

  8. April 29, 2008 9:57 am

    Topiary ? Nah. I like it au naturale. ::wicked grin::

Leave a Reply

