Skip to content

Opus – Women are Hysterical? I Denounce you and renouce you

April 20, 2008

Hee hee! When I was in high school, I used to read Bloom County avidly. Lifted from Salon

</a

Click for a larger view.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2008 3:24 pm

    You were in HIGH SCHOOL when Bloom County was in its heyday? Omigodde I am getting OLD!

    Love this.

    I think I need an Opus the Penguin stuffed toy. (Remember all, my birthday is May 7!)

    Then again, scratch that, EILEEN needs the stuffed toys these days, and for herself, not for her kidlets.

    {mwah}

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 20, 2008 3:28 pm

    Jane – I still have a stuffed Opus that my first boyfriend gave me.

    It holds a heart that reads, Penguin Lust. HAHAHA!

  3. April 20, 2008 5:49 pm

    I have a stuffed penguin (but, to be frank, this one is bill-deprived, shall we say?) AND a “Fundamentally Oral Bill” T-shirt, which I used to wear as a Church Camp Counselor, so there. I’ve only recently discovered that Breathed is making new ones on Salon.

    High School!!!!!!?? Well, I wuz in college, but for the third time, and my daughter was an undergraduate; she’ll be 36 May 5th.

  4. susankay permalink
    April 20, 2008 7:48 pm

    But sadly, as recently as the ’80’s, doctors (male of course) whose review committee I was sitting in on were proscribing hysterectomies for female nervousness — God knows, perhaps they still are.

  5. April 22, 2008 12:08 pm

    ACK! Thppphfft!

  6. April 23, 2008 1:01 am

    Perfect, PJ.

Leave a Reply

