Skip to content

Asshat of the Day

April 18, 2008

Hat Tip to Feministing for pointing out that men really ARE so much smarter than all us stupid See You Next Tuesdays…

Anti-feminist mailbag (the missing 5% edition)

We receive a lot of hate email here at Feministing, and this one was too good not to share.

Men are better than women look at the comparison in IQ men are scientifically proven to have a higher IQ by roughly 5 points, or 5% you cannot dispute science sorry and if you want a much better website than your shitty one you might want to go to [redacted]. I think you would gain a lot more knowledge from that website and you might learn about the truth that way you would not be so stupid and ignorant you stupid cunts.

Apparently that extra five percent doesn’t help prevent run-on sentences. You would also think that those extra brain power percentage points would stop a dude from sending harassing emails from his school email address. Because then we wouldn’t know that our charming admirer is the public relations officer (yes, public relations) of the Southern Illinois University College Republicans, Alex Kochno. I think I’ll stick with my stupid cunt lady brain, thanks very much.

If you are feeling particularly snarky, do go read the comments.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2008 12:26 pm

    Loved the kid’s “apology”–“I was drunk and I don’t think ALL women are stupid c***s.” (Presumably only those who disagree with him…)

    I was shocked that his fellows did the right thing—and fast. Maybe there’s hope for the younger generation yet?

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 18, 2008 12:40 pm

    Yeppers Doxy!!!!

    HEEEE!

    I’m feeling major schadenfreude on this way. God please forgive me.

  3. April 19, 2008 3:03 pm

    So this is how I ended up back over at Feministing; mighta guessed.

    Lawd, have mercy! That chile did it to himself royally, didna he? I suppose there’s really no solution, short of capital punishment, and I don’t expect most people are willing to leave that up to me, so, shit far (“fire,” Fluffie) and save matches, what’s left? .And I, too, was startled by the prompt and effective response by the organization.

    I suspect there are more “No-cocks” out there than we routinely suppose: ignorant, more than a little stupid, resentful, and under-socialized. Some of them (shudder) are now in the work world, making the same kinds of calls, though with a little more discretion, which is one of the reasons we have a country that can elect (??) Dubya twice.

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 19, 2008 3:31 pm

    Yeah..makes me despair a bit..BUT…this particular kid is RUING the Day.

    His peers behaved admirably.

  5. April 19, 2008 5:20 pm

    Ooh, YAY feministing, I actually met with one of the founders of the site at Rutgers today.

    Great find, their mailbag is always amusing

Leave a Reply

