Skip to content

And now….Betty Butterfield….on Election 2008

April 18, 2008

I felt compelled to steal this from Elizabeth+ – That Evil Lesbian Priestess. That Kaeton Woman luvs Betty…and I do too. Matter of fact, I think she was on line behind me the last time I was in the grocery store (which was a few weeks ago now!).

Enjoy!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lapinbizarre permalink
    April 18, 2008 4:40 pm

    Fr Hagger says that we’re to come over here and go over to Mimi’s while he’s in rehab. Delighted to see that you (and Elizabeth) are also Betty Butterfield fans. Don’t know any American comedian who has a more finely developed sense of the ridiculous. I also enjoy some of the performances of her spectacularly politically incorrect black-face alter ego Shirley Q. Liquor, but always feel appropriately guilty when doing so,

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 18, 2008 4:49 pm

    LMAO Lapin..that was tres naughty…but…tres funny!!!

  3. April 18, 2008 5:06 pm

    That is too funny, now that I have seen it twice, I may have to post it too!

    That’ll learn the old Mad One, no one will go back to his site now, just to you and Mimi. As it should be.

    OCICBW…

  4. Lapinbizarre permalink
    April 18, 2008 5:11 pm

    One of my Shirley Q favorites is the observation, in her Aretha Franklin monologue, which used to be on YouTube and is probably still aboud, that “it takes a team of mules to get the brassiere on the woman”.

  5. susan s. permalink
    April 19, 2008 12:00 pm

    Oh, Lapin, I’m glad my coffee had been consumed previous to the bra remark!

  6. April 19, 2008 1:51 pm

    What’s scary about the way this is going so far is that “Fr. Hagger” turns out to be the sanest of the lot of us.

    Ha! The parents are gone for the weekend and I got the key to their liquor cabinet; let’s level the place! Woooooo!

  7. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 19, 2008 2:01 pm

    Yeah Johnie..I never claimed to be particularly sane myself…as a matter of fact…I’m pretty sure y’all hang out here cuz I’m not too sane….

    So…pass the hoooooch

  8. April 21, 2008 10:54 pm

    I love both Betty Butterfield and Shirley Q. Liquor. I used to have relatives just like Betty complete with the slurred speech, mispronunciations, and cigarettes. They were never as funny as she is.

Leave a Reply

