Skip to content

Jonathan takes a few days off…

April 17, 2008

and dumps y’all over here….

And then he says THIS:

I’ve got some days off owed to me which Mrs MadPriest hasn’t. I will be back blogging after the weekend. Go bother Eileen or Mimi. They just sit around all day painting their toe nails and stuff.

And then he TURNS OFF HIS COMMENTS?????? WTF??????

Walks off grumbling….(Mimi is gonna kick his Crazy Priest ASSSSSSS)

Taxes…Whatever.

Edited to Add And you’d think that if he was going to direct people over here, that at LEAST he would have given me some warning, so I could have neatened up and prepared a few things…He’s SUCH a MAN.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2008 9:56 pm

    I trust that you’re too busy painting your toenails to read this, Eileen, but anyway, I await the hordes as I’m sure you do. And now I’ve got to go paint my toenails.

  2. susan s. permalink
    April 17, 2008 10:33 pm

    Well, y’all should have a pedicure while he’s out of order! Passionate Purple polish is a lovely shade!

  3. April 17, 2008 10:35 pm

    Let’s have a toenail-painting party while he’s away!

    Actually, I want to paint my fingernails. It’s been months and I think it’s time for bright red.

    So there.

  4. April 17, 2008 11:18 pm

    I’m thinking of purple or green, but only after a pedicure, when it gets to be real sandal weather for sure here.

    Though I heard 80s for tomorrow: Wowza!

    As to the Crazy Ass victim-in-waiting, I’m sure it will be the sweeter with a few days to prepare properly. heh.

  5. April 18, 2008 12:55 am

    Pedicure! Now that’s an excellent idea.

  6. April 18, 2008 7:14 am

    Oh please. I would rather be here anyway.

    What time do the pedi and mani combos begin? I want to be the first in line.

  7. April 18, 2008 7:44 am

    ooh, yes, let’s meet up for a day of pedis and manis.

  8. themethatisme permalink
    April 18, 2008 8:43 am

    One would not want to dissapoint his lordship but I’m not up for interfering with my or anyone elses tone-nails.

    Why am I being told I am posting comments too quickly and to ‘slow down’? There is only this one and its taken 30 minutes now.

  9. April 18, 2008 8:51 am

    How do you guys type and paint at the same time? You should post a You Tube demonstration or something.

  10. April 18, 2008 9:23 am

    So I came over to pester you ’cause MP sez you’re bored & sittin’ around paintin’ your toenails. Bet they’re cute toes, too 😉

    (Yeah, I’ve been in a training class all week, so I’m kinda behind the times)

  11. April 18, 2008 12:49 pm

    “Edited to Add And you’d think that if he was going to direct people over here, that at LEAST he would have given me some warning, so I could have neatened up and prepared a few things…He’s SUCH a MAN.”

    ROFLMAO!

  12. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 18, 2008 1:00 pm

    Welcome all…Glad you’ve landed here in the MadOne’s absence.

    TheMe – WordPress is finickey. It does NOT like to be rushed. It’s sort of like a woman that way…lmao

    Jane, Meem, Allie, Fran, Susan…I can’t figure out a way to give us a REAL foot pampering in this format. And I’m dying for a good pedicure. I can’t wait till I can sit in the chair for one! Unfortunately..all I could dig up was that God awful blue clawed woman…Bet Father J lurves that…

    David H. – Been wondering where the hell you are….Good to see you. You know..you and Dan could get a pedicure too…It’s nice. You don’t have to get any polish…less you want to, and I won’t tell anybody. (HEEEE)

    Klady – I KNEW you or Doxy would greatly appreciate that edit.

  13. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 18, 2008 1:01 pm

    johnie dear – I’d go for green…a nice shocking shade of chartreuse can be a real conversation starter….

    (((((johnie)))))

Leave a Reply

