Skip to content

Stole this from Elizabeth+: Tim Wise On White Privilege

April 10, 2008

As Elizabeth+ points out, this is a very important historical overview of white privilege and the lie contained there in. It’s only 9 mins and some odd seconds…and you’ll be usefully edified afterward. It’s time well spent.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2008 11:45 am

    Haven’t watched this yet (I will later when I take a REAL procrastination break) but I heard him when he came to Guilford two years ago. Excellent and powerful — and he was great for a college audience. Thanks for the reminder of his work, I need to post it to my “other blog” (Race, Justice, and Love) which I have neglected.

    And as always, (((Eileen))).

  2. April 12, 2008 10:59 am

    I’m really glad this is getting more play. Thanks for posting it here, Eileen. You’re the BEST.

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 12, 2008 6:42 pm

    Elizabeth – This got three track backs from various race/ethnicity blogs I never heard of before, here on WordPress. I am happy to help spread the word.

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    April 12, 2008 6:44 pm

    Elizabeth – This got three track backs from various race/ethnicity blogs I never heard of before, here on WordPress. I am happy to help spread the word.

  5. susan s. permalink
    April 12, 2008 7:47 pm

    How you doing, My Dear?

Leave a Reply

