Skip to content

The New Yorker Gets Some Guffaws at God’s Expense

March 13, 2008

080310_cartoon_f_a13132_p465.gif

080310_cartoon_9_a13040_p465.gif

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2008 6:38 pm

    LOL. I really love that second one…

  2. March 13, 2008 9:30 pm

    I LOVE the second one. My other pet peeve is the hat (usually worn backwards). Last week, I actually went up to a young man in a restaurant and, right in front of his parents said, “Young man, you are in a restaurant. Please remove your hat. It’s disrespectful.” His mother glared at his father and said, “What did I tell you?” Then, she turned to her son and said, “Do what she said.” He sulked and removed his hat. I returned to my table and suddenly felt like the mean old woman I always feared I’d become. So, while I”m at it, I’ll add that there should be one for (some) teen girls that says, “Try coming back tomorrow with a skirt below your panty line.” Okay, my credentials are golden. I really have become a mean old woman. Deal with it.

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    March 14, 2008 11:27 am

    Epollya – glad you enjoyed them

    Elizabeth – I’m younger than you, and I’m with you. There’s just certain things you should do in certain places, and certain things you SHOULDN’T do in certain places. Just how things are.

  4. March 14, 2008 12:36 pm

    Cute. The second one resembles my boys~I try not to be too hard on them over their appearances, though.

    Last night at a reconciliation service my 17 year old asked me if piercing his ears was a sin. I told him no, but couldn’t help thinking if only my conscience was that clear…

    I’m stealing the first one.

  5. March 19, 2008 6:42 pm

    Ooooh I wonder whether I could get away with using the first one on my monthly report to the management team? Te hee hee

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    March 20, 2008 11:11 am

    Would you like me to email it to them annoymously?

Leave a Reply

