Skip to content

How You know When Your Parenting Has Gone Terribly Wrong?

January 30, 2008

When your 10yo son comes home and proudly shows you this YouTube video. (NOT SAFE FOR WORK)

Now, don’t get me wrong…I find this HYSTERICAL. But MY Frickin’ BABY showed me this..and he “got” it!!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2008 4:08 pm

    Oh, it just figures I’m the first one to comment. Yes, I laughed.

    I’m in for it with my son. He’s 6 1/2 going on 24. I’m doomed.

  2. January 30, 2008 4:49 pm

    My nine year old grandson was making out with his ten year old friend. He did talk it over with his Mom afterwards. The best you may say is they are communicating with the parental unit, but

    SHEEEIITT!

  3. klady permalink
    January 30, 2008 5:00 pm

    Please tell me there’s some deep political satire in this, as well.

  4. susan s. permalink
    January 30, 2008 10:06 pm

    I don’t think I see any redeeming value to that little film/song. But it is funny!
    Do you still feel sickly? (((Eileen)))

  5. mocat permalink
    January 31, 2008 1:24 pm

    I think I need a lie down after watching this one…
    As Phoebe from Friends would sing:

    “I found you in my bed,
    How’d you wind up there?
    You are a mystery,
    Little black curly hair.

    Little black, little black, little black, little black
    Little black curly hair.”

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    January 31, 2008 2:10 pm

    There is nothing even vaguely redeeming about this little ditty. No satire…just nasty raunch!

  7. January 31, 2008 4:30 pm

    If he is showing you these videos – it is a sign you are a very good parent – he trusts you.

  8. February 1, 2008 10:00 am

    Well. I personally think the amount of hair is greatly overstated. But, the scratching bit is something I can understand. And, BTW, Eileen, your baby isn’t really a baby any longer, huh?

  9. February 2, 2008 3:03 pm

    I wanna change the subject a little.

    Ms. Eileen, are you and the little Fluffikins MUCH better or is JohnieB gonna have to drive to Jersey to open up a can of whupass on some physican he aint never laid eyes on before?

    OK, I know; Influenza is a virus, AKA “We got nuthin’ “, but still.

    Do you guys get Flu shots at yer age; I find I don’t get as many “bugs” as I used ta, but I don’t live with any little “vectors”.

    Love and hugs to the sick; kissing “lepers” is so much easier with the Internet!

  10. February 3, 2008 11:10 pm

    That was wrong on many many levels Eileen.

  11. February 4, 2008 1:49 pm

    Okay, I’m tired of resisting the temptation. So I shall post the one-word comment that’s been running through my head since watching the clip:

    Nair!

    My half-hearted apologies to anyone who is now blind.

Leave a Reply

