Skip to content

From the ever intrepid Ann+

January 23, 2008

via Junia’s Daughter (Mother Laura), via Sophia Catholic Communion (also by Mother Laura):

Sophia Compline.

I love Morning Prayer and Compline. Since I’ve joined TEC I have tried very hard to keep as my rule daily morning prayer and Compline, and I have gotten much solace from both, especially coupled with my EfM studies.

More recently, I have begun to really contemplate Sophia – wisdom – particularly as she is portrayed as the feminine aspect of God – the Holy Spirit. These are wonderful if you are looking for more woman centered prayers – Thanks Mother Laura! Thanks for pointing this stuff out Ann+!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2008 4:10 pm

    Thanks so much for the visit, kind words and links, Eileen! I am really excited about getting this stuff out there.

  2. January 23, 2008 10:11 pm

    Very cool. I’m going to check this out. The presiders use “she” when referring to the Holy Spirit in our parish, actually, although not everyone goes along with it.

    My inlaws gave me a great book for Christmas called “WomanPrayers,” with prayers from many different traditions.

Leave a Reply

