Skip to content

From PJ’s Place…

December 30, 2007

Your Famous Movie Kiss is from Spiderman



“I have always been standing in your doorway. Isn’t it about time somebody saved your life?”

What Famous Movie Kiss Are You?
15 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul (the Byziwhatsit) permalink
    December 30, 2007 2:27 am

    Aha, wicked seductress–you only succeeded with me halfway this time! I took the test, it returned a movie I’d never heard of. So the point was quite lost on me and I’m not posting something I don’t understand (at least partly). I like the upside down kiss from Spidey. And I love kissing generally. (Why are so many people terrible kissers?)

  2. December 30, 2007 6:33 pm

    GOOD question.

  3. December 30, 2007 10:41 pm

    I ended up being the sweet, naive lovers in “Romeo and Juliet.”

  4. December 31, 2007 8:07 am

    Why are so many people terrible kissers?

    In my experience, it is because they view kissing only as a way to get something else they want, rather than an end in itself…

    Eileen, I have blessed you. Go visit my blog and see!

  5. December 31, 2007 11:50 am

    Ha! I’m the Famous Movie Kiss is from The Empire Strikes Back (Han and Leia). I was just watching that last night with my son 🙂

    Han Solo: Come on, admit it. Sometimes you think I’m all right.
    Princess Leia: Occasionally maybe… when you aren’t acting like a scoundrel.
    Han Solo: [laughs] Scoundrel? Scoundrel? I like the sound of that.
    Princess Leia: I happen to like nice men!
    Han Solo: [leaning closer to her, murmurs] I’m nice men…
    Princess Leia: [breathlessly] No you’re not, you’re…
    [he kisses her]

  6. December 31, 2007 2:15 pm

    I took the quiz and got stuck with the kiss in Cruel Intentions “I’m the only girl you can’t have, and it kills you.”

    Oh boy.

  7. December 31, 2007 4:29 pm

    Cruel Intentions: “I’m the only girl you can’t have, and it kills you.”

    Oh My.

  8. episcopalifem permalink*
    December 31, 2007 5:46 pm

    I am SUCH a Star Wars dork, and I LOVED that scene. Hee!

    As for why so many people are such bad kissers, I suspect that Doxy is right.

  9. December 31, 2007 9:55 pm

    off topic:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! WOOOO-HOOOOO!!!! HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!! TOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!

    ahem.

    thank you. you may now return to your previous discussion on kissing.

  10. susan s. permalink
    January 1, 2008 2:49 pm

    This thing is rigged! Spiderman! I’ve never even _seen_ “Spiderman,” unless you count those cartoons on TV.

    Happy New Year, Eileen!

  11. January 1, 2008 3:07 pm

    I’m the Spiderman kiss too. Go figure.

    Happy New Year!

  12. January 1, 2008 3:23 pm

    I’m Spiderman too, as you know. Wait, am I Spiderman, or am I the girl? I’d rather be Spiderman, honestly.

    Happy New Year, Episcopalifem!!!

  13. January 1, 2008 9:46 pm

    What’s *Cruel Intentions* or do I want to know?

    I think Doxy’s on the right track; still, a little mystery adds promise.

  14. January 2, 2008 3:08 pm

    Cruel Intentions is the high-school-themed remake of Les Liaisons dangeureuses.

Trackbacks

  1. ePiscoSours » Blog Archive » The Kiss

Leave a Reply

