Skip to content

It’s Meme time: I’ve been tagged by Kirstin

November 26, 2007

Here are the rules, from John at SmuloSpace (the same guy who brought you 5 Things I Dig About Jesus):

• Write down five things that you’re thankful for.
• Tag five friends who you’d like to see participate in this meme.
• (Optional) Include a link to the original at SmuloSpace in your post, and then visit the post yourself and place a link to your completed meme in the comments section so John can keep track of the thankfulness running around the blogosphere.

1) I’m really and truly thankful I found TEC. It’s been a blessing to me and my family in so many ways. I feel like I’ve found home.

2) My family – especially my mom – she’s the best. The rest of them are pretty good too. I’ll keep ’em. Most of ’em anyway.

3) Godbloggers! I have met so many cool people online, from all over the country and all over the world. I’ve learned so much from each of you. I’ve gotten angry, laughed and cried reading what you write – you’ve made me think and for that I’m grateful. What more could I ask for?

4) My morning tea – it’s my favorite drink of the day.

5) My relative health and good luck to this point. When I turn on the t.v. or read the news, be it local or world, it only takes me about 5 seconds to realize how fortunate I am in so many ways, and on so many levels.

I tag Kate, Paige, Klady, Clumber and Pisco-wisco.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. klady permalink
    November 27, 2007 5:02 am

    O.K. I did it , but not well, and not because I respond to tags, but because… well, the Great Fluffy has spoken (you’ve got all that power, remember?).

  2. November 27, 2007 9:52 am

    And I’ll do it as soon as World AIDS Day (December 1st) is over and I can come up for air! 🙂

  3. November 27, 2007 12:35 pm

    Pisco? -wisco?

    Oy gevalt!

  4. December 2, 2007 5:47 pm

    Clumber has decided to give up meme’s for Advent. But here’s a hint… I’m thankful for everything.

  5. December 7, 2007 3:15 pm

    Me-Kate or RevDrKate?

    Doing it anyway; always a good idea.

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    December 7, 2007 4:31 pm

    YOU Kate!

  7. December 9, 2007 3:15 pm

    Whee! Done. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. ePiscoSours » Blog Archive » Thankful

Leave a Reply

