Skip to content

The Virgin Mary appears in Latte

November 14, 2007

I wonder if Starbucks will try to market this? The Virgin Mary Latte

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2007 3:26 pm

    Hmmm – she looks more like a Carmelite nun to me. I’m thinking St. Teresa of Avila:

  2. November 14, 2007 3:42 pm

    Pollyanna,

    Maybe it was a “Carmel” Macchiato then…

    ::rimshot::

  3. kay permalink
    November 14, 2007 7:44 pm

    Pssst, Eileen. Click on my name and let me know if the blog appears for you. 🙂

  4. November 14, 2007 9:56 pm

    Weird.

  5. November 15, 2007 9:18 pm

    LOL, David. Good one. 😀

  6. November 16, 2007 10:41 am

    I was gonna go pout because no one acknowledged the brilliance of my pun 😉

    Yes! Thank you! I’ll be here all week! Be sure to tip your waitress…

  7. November 16, 2007 6:04 pm

    David H.,

    I did get it, though I had to make a guess; I am a purist with regard to caffeinated beverages, and do not consider “flavors” a fit subject of polite conversation. I also think Martinis come in one flavor: Bombay Sapphire; Vodka should only be drunk neat, from the ice or freezer. I have all sorts of opinions.

    However, we needn’t be all that polite here, as long as poor Fluffy is so distracted as not to care much, so Laissez les bon temps roulez, n’est pas?

  8. November 18, 2007 12:29 am

    The problem with deities who appear in beverages is that it’s so hard to market them on EBay. It’s the liquid that’s the problem, not the deity. I’d rather have a saint or even Jesus on my potato chip or something. You know, something marketable. But, that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

