Skip to content

We set sail today for Bermuda…AHOY!

November 4, 2007

Noel has us delayed a bit, as the ship we are going on is delayed coming in due to staying out to sea to keep out of Noel’s way.  This isn’t a bad thing, as I’ve been doing laundry, laundry, laundry, and I’m still not done – my dryer is acting up and slowing me waaay down by not DRYING the clothes. Feh. This means I am NOT finished packing, and likely wouldn’t have been finished by 10:30am, so it worked out to my benefit that we are slightly delayed.

Not sure how much internet access I will have (I haven’t decided if I’m bringing this laptop or not. Evan is against it…I’m leaning toward being in withdrawal without it, but, I may need it to charge my Iphone….Great excuse, NO?), so I may be pretty quiet, if not totally silent this week. Just don’t forget me…k?

Anyway…if I don’t bring it, I’ll be back a week from today, after seeing Bermuda, and Boston and eating myself silly, I’m sure. I’m bringing four books, which I’m sure is overly ambitious, but, so be it: three non-fiction books: The Red Book, The Beauty Myth, a book on women mystics, and a fiction book recommended by Rev. Ruth, The Other Side of You.

Love to you all this week, blessings, and prayers for all of you that are needing them on a continual basis.

Reminder that if you are a new commentor, your comments are moderated. So if you post a comment and it doesn’t show up, don’t despair – it’s just waiting for me to get back and approve it.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. klady permalink
    November 4, 2007 7:55 am

    Bon Voyage! Have a wonderful time!

  2. November 4, 2007 10:00 am

    In the words of my favorite philospher, Bugs Bunny, BON VOYAGEE!!!!!

    Bring back lots of pictures! Hope you have a WONDERFUL time.

  3. November 4, 2007 2:51 pm

    Ah! I hope you have a wonderful trip. If you have a balcony with a lounge, try sleeping out there one night – so marvelous. And, Lisa swam with the dolphins while we were there in May. I hope it’s beautiful for you.

  4. November 4, 2007 3:03 pm

    Praying for a happy, restful, exciting, photo-op-filled vacation. You will be missed in the blogosphere!

  5. November 4, 2007 11:43 pm

    Enjoy the break. And please don’t give your leaving me at home a second thought!

  6. susan s. permalink
    November 5, 2007 3:42 am

    Leave the laptop at home! You might really enjoy your time away! Have a great time!

  7. November 5, 2007 11:52 am

    have a great trip! Hope you packed lots of sun screen. Enjoy Bermuda.

  8. November 5, 2007 1:10 pm

    Have a great trip, and please tell us about it when you return!

  9. November 5, 2007 3:07 pm

    Enjoy yourselves!

  10. November 5, 2007 4:35 pm

    Eileen, maybe it’s too late, but have a lovely sail.

  11. November 5, 2007 7:22 pm

    Belated bon voyage! Hope the trip is fantastic and amazing!

  12. November 8, 2007 2:17 pm

    Love and a great trip! I’m just back from a good one; hi guys!

  13. November 11, 2007 8:29 pm

    All right, Eileen—it’s Sunday night. You should be home and blogging by now!!!

    Seriously…hope you had a wonderful time (even if it will hurt KJ’s feelings…). I look forward to a full report.

Leave a Reply

