Skip to content

Sigh…Home sick AGAIN.

October 31, 2007

I was home on Monday with J1 – he was complaining of a stomach ache and headache, and he laid around like a lump all day.

Came home a bit early to prep kids for trick or treating (Yes, my messed up town does it a day early because we have a BORING parade on Halloween), and I just wasn’t feeling right. My head hurt, and I had stomach cramps.

Three hours of trick or treating later, and I found myself, erm, attatched to the toilet. Luckily, no vomiting. YAY.

So, I’m home again today. Feh

I’m going on vacation next week, and I um, have stuff to DO at work. So, it would be nice if I could be there.

Not to mention, that the thought of being on a cruise ship with my husband sick with a stomach bug makes me want to run shrieking. Tiny cabin – sleeping four. That won’t be fun. Let’s all pray he doesn’t catch it.

Here’s a picture of J2 in her costume. At the end of the night, both those bags were FULL of candy.
jenna-halloween-web.jpg

15 Comments leave one →
  1. klady permalink
    October 31, 2007 10:47 am

    Sorry to hear you’re sick again. Never a good time for these things. Jenna looks adorable.

    Come to think of it this is the first year I won’t have anyone trick-or-treating. It still amazes me that we’re so out of the mainstream that we always have Halloween on The Day (not true back in Chicagoland where we came from). Unfortunately, my daughter has been sick with a sore throat and congestion for the last couple days and will want me to nevertheless let her stand out in the cold and scream and yell tonight at the Boys’ Sectionals soccer game. Be glad you can stay home and be warm.

    Prayers for everyone’s good health and a wonderful vacation.

  2. Julie+ permalink
    October 31, 2007 11:33 am

    Poor (((Eileen))). I used to refer to my kids as walking Petrie dishes — and I seemed to catch everything they had, too.

    I hope you’re feeling better soon, and that no one else catches the crud.

  3. October 31, 2007 12:11 pm

    I’m sorry your’e sick–but damn, that girl is adorable!

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 31, 2007 12:46 pm

    Yeah…she’s a cutie alright. She was so excited to wear that costume.

  5. Suzer permalink
    October 31, 2007 5:46 pm

    Feel better soon, hon. {{{Eileen}}}

    Your daughter is a cutie patootie! I think she’s got a bit of an “episcopalifem” glint in her eye as well. 🙂

  6. October 31, 2007 5:48 pm

    Very, very cute — the picture, that is, not your illness.

    When I was a wee little child in Evangelical Land, Halloween once fell on a Sunday. Since at that time my family was pretty keen on keeping the Sabbath holy (Never mind that the “Sabbath” was really Sunday.), my parents had us go out Trick-or-Treating the night before. This did not go over well in the ‘hood, and we went back home with little to show for our efforts.

  7. October 31, 2007 5:57 pm

    Yeah, me, too: woke up with severe abdominal cramping which lasted till about 4:00 O’clock; I think I ate something, as I’m better, just sore.

    I hope you’re better soon, (((Eileen))).

  8. October 31, 2007 5:59 pm

    And what a pretty picture of a pretty grrrl; I agree with Suzer: definite glint.

  9. October 31, 2007 8:25 pm

    hope you are feeling better soon, and pretty pretty picture.

  10. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 31, 2007 8:40 pm

    Thanks all for the nice compliments on my cutie! I’m a lucky mom, indeed.

    Johnie..sorry to hear you’ve been laid low too. Nasty intestinal business. I’m hoping to be on the mend.

  11. October 31, 2007 9:17 pm

    Eileen, so sorry you were sick. And what a shitty way to be sick. I’m late, so I hope you’re better by now.

    Johnie, sorry about you, too. Nasty stuff.

    Jenna is adorable.

    Prayers for everyone’s good health and a wonderful vacation. Amen, sister.

  12. "That Kaeton Woman" permalink
    October 31, 2007 11:15 pm

    Your Jenna is very, very sweet. I only have one of Ms. Abby posted. I’m waiting for the pics to come in of Ms. MacKenna Jane, who is probably close in age to your Jenna

    Feel better, my dear.

  13. November 1, 2007 2:24 am

    Hope you feel better soon. Terrible day to be sick.

    What a cute costume! Glad she had a fun time on Halloween-een.

  14. November 1, 2007 12:40 pm

    Eileen, so sorry to hear that you are sick again! Prayers to feel better, and congratulations on such an adorable daughter!

  15. November 1, 2007 6:14 pm

    Hi, sweetie! Sorry I’m late to the party–big, bad deadline today.

    Hope you are feeling better. Jenna is darling! The Empress had a major meltdown over a costume that was too long—but a friendly neighbor got her another costume and all was well in the end, thank God. I have no photos, however, since she absolutely refuses to be photographed for any reason…sigh.

    And unfortunately (or maybe not..) the candy went to the other house….

Leave a Reply

