Skip to content

What I have learned this week in blogland:

October 19, 2007

1) I’m queer (who knew?)!

2) I’m weird (who didn’t know?)!

3) The world is a compoundingly sucky ass place, where some people feel supreme and others aren’t allowed to feel supreme because of books and arbitrary bullshit. Some of them die for it. Some of them lose jobs for it. Some loose money. Security. Opportunity. Hope.

4) The things you can’t control are moving so fast as to be impossible to grasp, yet you realize the things you can control aren’t moving at all. How can that be?

5) Some people harbor enormous amounts of positive energy, even in the face of daunting illness, poverty, war and oppression. Some people get derailed by a hang-nail. (WHAT? Stop looking at me like that!)

6) (I got nuttin’. Kate just pointed out to me there wasn’t one, so I filled it in!)

7) America: the land of the head-up-the-ass

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2007 1:45 pm

    The first part of #5 counters #3. 🙂 I think there’s a relationship between #7 and #4, but I’m not sure what it is 😉 As for 1 and 2, well, aren’t we all at some level?

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 19, 2007 3:11 pm

    Donald! It’s Friday – STOP making SENSE!

  3. October 19, 2007 3:14 pm

    Sorry, I forgot. My colleague Jeremy tried to introduce “F*ck You Fridays” on his blog, but evidently some people were offended 🙂

    What ever happened to Nude Mondays or whatever that was over at Kay’s? Now that was fun…

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 19, 2007 3:19 pm

    Nude Mondays were fun..but I don’t want to be searching out nudies from my desktop at work, ya know what I’m saying?

  5. October 19, 2007 3:42 pm

    Okay, in observance of Foolish Fridays, this one’s for you 🙂

    http://naturalibus.blogspot.com/2007/10/devil-baby.html

  6. October 19, 2007 4:20 pm

    Having just spent the last half hour trying to figure out a coy way to ask ‘what exactly do you mean by ‘queer’, I’m just gonna ask, instead.

    Also, there is no #6. Just sayin.

  7. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 19, 2007 4:34 pm

    LOL – Over at MadPriest’s, Counterlight said that he includes heteros who are, hmm…hope I get the wording right on this…ultra-gay champions? as queer, not just “queers” in the normal sense of the word, as used abnormally to mean GL and sometime B people.

    On the last Kinsey I did, I came up a Kinsey 2, which means, I basically straight, but, HEY, you never know! LOL

    LMAO that there is no number 6!!!! Bwahahaha. Maybe it’s the rain got me brain all fogged up.

  8. October 19, 2007 5:40 pm

    Hokay, I can go with that. 🙂

    No rain here, but the sun is making me squinty and wanting to take a nap…

  9. October 19, 2007 7:55 pm

    This post is weird

  10. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 20, 2007 7:39 am

    And, Crazy Ass? yer point?

    You already pointed out that I’m weird.

    Move along folks, nothing new to see here.

Leave a Reply

