Skip to content

Something positive: An account of a journey to the Episcopal Church

October 19, 2007

FIRST PERSON PRINCETON
A different kind of truth
Finding love and redemption in the Anglican Church

By Emily Garcia
Princetonian Contributor

I have found in the Anglican Church a long sweep of tradition and a wide spectrum of beliefs and doctrines, all centered around a message of love and redemption. I have found an intellectual engagement with Scripture and theology that is balanced precariously but perpetually with a sincere spiritual yearning for holiness. To be fair, not all of my interest and passion for “religion” (i.e. God) arose solely from having joined the Anglican Church; rather, it is in this particular expression of Christianity that I have found my home. It is the place where I have found safety and acceptance enough to explore myself and the world, and to continue the journey toward knowing God.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2007 7:44 pm

    That’s a great article. Thanks.

    (I think I’ll steal it!) 😉

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 20, 2007 10:15 pm

    Feel Free! Glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

