Skip to content

New Time Waster to emphasize the obvious

October 11, 2007


NerdTests.com says I'm a Cool Nerd Queen.  What are you?  Click here!

SEE that?! I am COOL NERD QUEEN. Hah!

Some interesting facts about the test takers as a group:

Quick Fun Facts:

162784 unique people have taken this test.
Based on these unique user’s answers…

44.8% of test takers are gals,
53.1% are guys,
…the rest (2.1%) are confused.

17.1% of test takers get aroused by “iPhone,” while
40.6% get utterly ill.

34.6% of all test takers would choose the Internet over sex, and
28.3% of married test takers prefer the Internet over sex.

Only 3.6% of test takers own a Jar Jar Binks t-shirt, though
56.0% of them don’t own a lightsaber (priorities == messed up).

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2007 5:01 pm

  2. October 11, 2007 5:02 pm

    Oops, image didn’t make it.

    Anyway, I’m a “Cool Nerd King” (only 31% dumb, dorky & awkward 😉

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 11, 2007 5:06 pm

    Oooooo. You are Cool Nerd King? HAH.

    You match me even better than Pisco. He was just Cool Nerd.

    Batts eyelashes at you…(right before I pick my ear, and then go to shake yer hand, cuz, um, that’s what Nerd Queens do, right?)

  4. October 11, 2007 8:52 pm

    Oh boy.

    Hope that code works. Eileen, nice new blog look. Have you got Kay-itis? Please don’t start changing the color scheme every other day 🙂 (Sorry Kay) But I did like the book theme that you had before…

  5. October 11, 2007 8:55 pm

    All right, the code didn’t work, so I’m an “Uber Cool History / Lit Geek.” Which means that I can’t count or program C++. And I don’t have FaceBook. 🙂 Come to think of it, I’m so out of fashion that every once in a while I *am* cool. 😉

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 11, 2007 9:10 pm

    LOL – Welcome Donald!

    Thanks for the props on the new format. Even though I liked the books too and I might go back to that header at some point. (Although, i didn’t realize you’d seen it! LOL)

    Kay does inspire one to change things up a bit. I do like this tri-column thingy, so, I think I’m gonna stick with this one for awhile.

    Unless I change my mind 😉 You know how us girls can be, changin’ our minds all the time.

    I’m also impressed with your geekitude. If I didn’t love the internet so much, I’d prolly scored more uber cool.

    I’ll settle for beeing a cool nerd queen – I mean, it’s got queen in it!

  7. October 11, 2007 10:41 pm

    Thanks for the welcome. I’m adding you to the roll over at my secret, heretical confessionary aka “In puris naturalibus.” Say that thee times after a few beers. Oh, that reminds me, what a silly question that geek quiz asked…choose between beer and TV? Huh?! I mean that’s criminal, but of course I chose beer…hehehe. With beer you don’t need any more entertainment than the people around you. As for the Internet or sex, well I think it’s a sad state of affairs when people actually have to think about that! Sorry, didn’t mean to be too naughty…

  8. October 11, 2007 10:44 pm

    True nerd starts in the thirties, yet the fluffster very sweetly brags about 18% as “nerdy”; sniff, it warms the heart of a truly nerdy History/ Lit geek, who can more than double that mark (37%) Gosh, one of the cool grrrls hung out with us?

  9. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 11, 2007 11:08 pm

    LOL Donald – I made the same choices as you.

    I could imagine a life with no t.v. – but a life without a beer again, ever? I don’t think so. Stack of books, a beer, after sex, we’re all good to go! (I like the internet – I do. And, I would not want to give it up for life, but…Sex…internet…sex…internet…I picked sex. – In hindsight, i wonder if I shouldn’t have picked the internet, which is more “reliable”…Oh well.) 😉

    johnieb – One thing I have learned as a grown up – Dorks/geeks/nerds are often the NICEST guys. I wish I had learned it alot sooner. Of course, at the time, I was too preoccupied with my own girl dork status:
    Smart girl, who plays an instrument, is in the orchestra and plays in the chorus, is short, quiet, usually did the homework. Dateable? Nah. Good for copying the answers off of? Sure.

    The nice dork guys would have liked to date me, prolly. I was too self-involved and shy to notice.

    To this day, I don’t ever notice someone checking me out. My sister-in-law and I laugh about it all the time. It just doesn’t occur to me. Oh well.

    I was everybody’s “friend”. Things haven’t changed, except now I am married – to a minor dork (not bookish – but dorky in his own do-it-all-yourself projecty way!). Yep.

  10. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 11, 2007 11:10 pm

    Also, Donald, we like secret heretics here.

    I make no secret that most people consider me one,

    I don’t think God gives a hang about heresy.

  11. October 12, 2007 10:26 am

    ::checks out Eileen, confident she won’t notice::

  12. October 12, 2007 10:30 am

    I’m glad we’re on the same page! Yay! Beer! …

  13. October 12, 2007 12:04 pm

    but…Sex…internet…sex…internet…I picked sex. – In hindsight, i wonder if I shouldn’t have picked the internet, which is more “reliable”…Oh well

    Yeah, well…there is that. 😉

    Dorks/geeks/nerds are often the NICEST guys. I wish I had learned it alot sooner. Of course, at the time, I was too preoccupied with my own girl dork status

    And we thank you for that. Oh BTW – Geek Grrrls Rule!

  14. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 12, 2007 12:27 pm

    Yeah..beer makes things happy.

    Don’t ever worry about being naughty here Donald. This is a naughty zone – somewhat like the MadPriest’s naughty zone – only I can be really naughty, cuz I’m not a priest – yet.

    Totally oblivious to David…So…does anybody want some snacks? nuts? chips? salsa? whip cream?

    We have Heineken, Corona, Molsen, Sam Adams, Bass Ale, and some Cherry Wheat Local Microbrew in the fridge.

  15. October 12, 2007 1:41 pm

    Thanks for the tip on naughtiness. Gnostics (especially Johannites like me) are known for rather risqué metaphors. All very harmless, I’m sure…Muuuhahaha. Thus the “totally naked” Latin name of the blog. We like naughtiness and nudity 🙂 (Spiritual, of course ) 😉

    Snacks sound great, but when it comes to beer I’m a Hefeweizen kind o’ fella. Love the wheat beer.

    Oh, MadPriest is a hoot and a half. I was reading his blog last night. I was laughing so loud I scared the doggie.

  16. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 12, 2007 2:12 pm

    We luf the Crazy Ass Priest, we do.

  17. October 12, 2007 4:12 pm

    You have good taste in beer, I see. Alas, the only priests I trust even to this extent are the crazy-assed.

    “…cuz I’m not a priest- yet”? Did you think I wasn’t listening?

  18. episcopalifem permalink*
    October 12, 2007 4:19 pm

    Point, Mr. Johnieb??? LOL

  19. October 13, 2007 9:46 am

    Avoid it if you can

Trackbacks

  1. ePiscoSours » Blog Archive » NERRRRRRRRD!

Leave a Reply

