Skip to content

WTF?! No MadPriest for the DAY?

October 2, 2007

Now what am I supposed to distract myself with?

I suppose hair pulling and gnashing of teeth is in order.

OY VEY.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2007 9:15 am

    Perhaps today is the day we get everything done so we can catch up with MP and all his musings without guilt tomorrow?

  2. October 2, 2007 9:46 am

    Get things DONE? That’s no fun. I was wondering why my morning post list was so short. No MP!

  3. October 2, 2007 10:20 am

    Someone clever should be posting a clock with a countdown to 24 hours from whenever 10:13 p.m. MP’s time was. Of course, no internet service company worth its salt (or this is Her Majesty’s government? I don’t know how things are run over there), would be done when they said they would.

    Last time we had scheduled maintenance, I lost cable internet for something like 5-6 days (no watchamacallit thru the phone lines here — we have dixie cups and string , in addition to our cell phones).

    You know, I wonder if the Other Site is open. Comments are showing, but I didn’t check to see whether it would take additions, and I don’t have time to play myself. Maybe somebody had ought to go over there? Or do you think we can hang on for a few more hours, yet?

    Gosh, with Clumber and MP out, what are we supposed to do to stay sane while insanely trying to work????????????

  4. Paul (A.) permalink
    October 2, 2007 11:44 am

    10:13 p.m. London time is 5:13 p.m. New York time.

    Synchronize watches!

  5. October 2, 2007 2:45 pm

    Yeah, I got back from a family weekend and no OCICBW, and no substitute from Dennis even: WTF indeed.

Leave a Reply

