Skip to content

Birthday announcement #3

September 14, 2007

For criminey’s sake…Grandmere Mimi’s birthday is on Sept. 18th.

We really ARE a bunch of dang Virgos!

Don’t forget to hustle over and sing to Grandmere.

My own Gramma and my favorite Aunt Lynn’s birthdays are tomorrow – 9/15. Y’all are making September an even busier month for me than it already was!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2007 10:46 pm

    You ARE a busy party organizer!

    I love you. A lot.

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    September 15, 2007 4:32 am

    Tee hee!

    Love back, K.!

  3. September 15, 2007 8:57 am

    Sigh. I guess I just don’t fit in anywhere. I thought I had a real place on this blogsphere, but now I find that my friends, my good blogging friends, are Virgos! And, in spite of the fact that Scorpios are generally secretive, I’ll tell you that I’m a Scorpio. So, I’m wondering if y’all will accept a poor, Southern, Scorpio into your midst again.

  4. September 15, 2007 9:03 am

    My grandmother was a Southern Scorpio (poor, in her lifetime, but before I knew her). I have a soft spot for them.

    And you’re you, and you’re one of us. Of course you can play!

  5. September 15, 2007 11:56 am

    Leos, however, are right out.

  6. September 15, 2007 4:54 pm

    Scorpios and Leos are just fine round here!

    So, y’all hush.

  7. September 15, 2007 6:06 pm

    Nice “y’all”, Eileen.

  8. September 15, 2007 6:41 pm

    God doesn’t exclude anybody. Neither will I.

  9. September 16, 2007 12:01 am

    Leos, however, are right out.

    Well! I guess I won’t be inviting you to the Southern blog addicts’ convention. When I finally get around to organizing it. (Where’s a Virgo when you need one?)

    Sharecropper—my ex-MIL is a Scorpio. I will try not to hold that against you.

  10. September 16, 2007 4:21 pm

    Y’all are really organizing a Southern BA convention just fer me? Awww, that’s so touching; now I gotta make plans.

    I’m not really that much of a Leo: only a little.

Leave a Reply

