Skip to content

It’s ok Johnieb – I just have alot of meetings today..

September 10, 2007

Birthday weekend was ok.

Had dinner out with Evan on Saturday – at a seafood place on the water, and yesterday was busy with a family visit, teaching church school, church, and the beginning of the year picnic.

Therapy Friday night sucked, but I’ll blog about that later. It definitely put me in a funk for the beginning of my birthday day. Depressed the fuck out of me. But, that’s what therapy does sometimes, no?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2007 2:51 pm

    In my experience, therapy *always* makes you feel worse before it makes you feel better. OCICBW and YMMV, etc.

    I’m sorry if it spoiled your birthday, sweetie. Better days are ahead, no matter what. Of that, I am certain.

  2. September 10, 2007 3:11 pm

    Oh boy; I got my name in a thread title.

    Yeah, Doxy, that’s so often the case; when it does what it’s s’pposed to, and there’s the “Sophomore jinx” to deal with when you had a good first session. It does suck that it came the day before yer b’day, E., but I’m glad ya peeped out from what sounds like a really filled up weekend to make a report.

    Prayer continues for da precious ‘piskyFem, and remember–what is it–the third week in October? I always need a guide in the city; who was it that proposed a FTF: Counterlight? I’m game; I have a friend at Riverside to put up with and it’s close enuff to AllHallow’s to enjoy skeering my friends. After 60, ya don’t even need a costume!

  3. September 10, 2007 3:11 pm

    Yes, what the Dox said … but what lousy timing. So sorry, good woman. It will get better (and then worse and then better … and so on). But eventually, better.

  4. September 10, 2007 5:12 pm

    Hugs and birthday wishes. Sorry about the downer of the second session – it happens.

    Have begun packing to move out while house renovation is done. Wish you could spend three months at the beach with us. You’d come back renewed and……or maybe you’d never come back…except for your wonderful kids.

  5. September 10, 2007 7:23 pm

    What everyone else said, plus lots of good Granny hugs!

  6. September 10, 2007 11:01 pm

    (((hugs)))

    I love you.

  7. episcopalifem permalink*
    September 11, 2007 5:28 am

    ((((I love you all back))))

    I know therapy stirs up the pot – it’s why you go. To mix up all the puzzle pieces and learn to put them back together differently.

  8. September 11, 2007 10:19 pm

    A little announcement.
    If you can get near NYC on Monday October 22nd, a group of fans of MadPriest’s Of Course I Could Be Wrong… are gathering for coffee, evensong at General Theological Seminary, and dinner and drinks. Details are being arranged through email exchanges but I don’t have all of the email addresses for the fans of OCICBW.
    So I put up a little note on my blog and details are there. You’ve got five weeks to arrange your calendar and join us. If you read “Of Course I Could Be Wrong…” and can make it to NYC on that day then consider yourself invited and let us know that you are coming!
    Again, details of the event can be found HERE and there is a follow up post HERE.

Leave a Reply

