Skip to content

RRRRRRRRRRRGH

August 10, 2007

I am so fucking annoyed.

I was fiddling with my CSS editing capability, and when the payment for said editing CSS capability processed, it “saved” changes to my css style sheet which I wasn’t intending to save, because I didn’t like them.

I was able to rebuild everything but the effin’ header image, which is what I most loved about this theme.

Now I can’t get it back. RRRRRRRRRRRRGH.

I hate being such a hacker. I have a vague idea of what is wrong, but no notion on how to fix it.

The fixes talk about FTP servers, image hosting, paths, and blah, blah, blah.

Techno-greek to me. All I want is my header image back. Waaaah!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2007 12:28 pm

    Don’t you love it! So sorry the blog-eaters have descended upon you.

    Here’s something else to think about. Harry Potter is on the cover of the NY Times Book Review this Sunday (which, of course, is already out). Christopher Hitchens, of all people, wrote what I take is the lead review (link here if the eaters don’t mangle it or if you need to register and log in). I only had time to glance at it for now, but it sounded kind of silly once he got past the atmopsheric stuff and into his disdain for religion.

    Maybe you need an auror to fix up this site. Sorry but I’m not the least bit qualified.

    Good luck and don’t let it get you down.

  2. introspectreangel permalink
    August 10, 2007 4:11 pm

    I…actually like this header better. It’s very YOU. 🙂

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    August 10, 2007 4:29 pm

    That’s the one I was lookin’ for…Nice Brady? Bradley? from WordPress fixed-ed it for me.

Leave a Reply

