Skip to content

OK…one last blog quiz..but look at the results! I couldn’t resist!!

August 7, 2007


You’re Lebanon!
Your room’s a mess. Your house is a mess. Heck, your life
is a mess. It all used to be really beautiful, and someone even compared you to Paris once, but that’s all been replaced with heartache and struggle. You’re small, have been influenced by outsiders for too long, and don’t know what to think about religion. At least you smell rather pleasant!


Take the Country Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Bill Nichols permalink
    August 7, 2007 8:26 pm

    [Beldar Conehead voice] “I’m from France!”

    You’re France!
    Most people think you’re snobby, but it’s really just that
    you’re better than everyone else.  At least you’re more loyal to the real
    language, the fine arts, and the fine wines than anyone else.  You aren’t
    worth beans in a fight, unless you’re really short, but you’re so good at other
    things that it usually doesn’t matter.  Some of your finest works were
    intended to be short-term projects.

    Take the Country Quiz
    at the Blue Pyramid

  2. August 7, 2007 9:43 pm

    Eileen, hon, are you off your meds? You seem a little, um, manic today! I can’t keep up! But I like the book look.

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    August 7, 2007 9:51 pm

    No…I had to grade my papers from my class – the first few weren’t so good, and I was PROCRASTINATING.

    Bad Eileen! bad Eileen!

  4. August 7, 2007 10:55 pm

    You’re the United Nations!
    I’m the United Nations! Oy!

    Most people think you’re ineffective, but you are trying to completely save the world from itself, so there’s always going to be a long way to go. You’re always the one trying to get friends to talk to each other, enemies to talk to each other, anyone who can to just talk instead of beating each other about the head and torso. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t, and you get very schizophrenic as a result. But your heart is in the right place, and sometimes also in New York.

  5. August 7, 2007 11:01 pm

    Love it! I was Spain the first time I took it, and somewhere else the second time. That was a few weeks ago, so let me see where I am now… LOL

  6. August 7, 2007 11:03 pm

    Oh geez, I’m Spain again:

    You’re Spain!

    You like rain on the plain, as well as interesting architecture and a diverse number of races and religions. You like to explore a lot, but sailing, especially in large groups, never really seems to work out for you. Beware of pirates and dictators bearing bombs. And for heavens’ sake, stop running around bulls! It’s just not safe!

    THAT is really funny, ’cause I’m a Taurus. I can’t stay away from myself now, can I?

    Maybe I should take that test again and not say I’m a rebel…

  7. August 7, 2007 11:06 pm

    Okay, now I remember.

    I also end up as Thailand, Brazil, and Costa Rica.

    Since I am a church lady and my diocese has a partner relationship with the Diocese of Costa Rica, I’ll post that one:

    You’re Costa Rica!

    You’re about as peaceful as anyone on the planet, a real dyed-in-the-wool pacifist. And why not? No one really poses much of a threat to you and everything seems to work out, no matter how much violence and insanity rages all around you. So you relax and appreciate nature and culture while the rest of the world carries on their petty disagreements. If only everyone could follow your example…

  8. August 8, 2007 12:05 am

    You’re Sweden!
    After years of trying to rule the world around you, you’ve finally put aside violence in favor of advocating peaceful resolution. There’s still a little Viking in you, but mostly you like Nobel Prize winners and long nights by the fire. And safe cars. You always read the safety manual in airplanes, and you’re just a little cold.

  9. August 8, 2007 5:59 am

    My Dennis is NOT, I repeat, NOT cold!

    And KJ…LMAO – I think United Nations is fitting for you.

    I wanna be Costa Rica…relax. It’s all gonna be just fine…

  10. August 8, 2007 8:10 am

    I put mine up on my blog…

  11. August 13, 2007 9:57 am

    Hmmm…I was France the first time, but I could’ve really swung either way on one of the questions – so I tried again.

    This time I was Switzerland – which I like alot better 🙂 (always wanted to visit Switzerland & Austria, see the Alps, and such…)

Leave a Reply

