Skip to content

So, Dennis wants to know what I would do to throw a party

July 19, 2007

last minute, with only $100 to spend. I’m not allowed to defrost a ham in the sink. My husband thanks him in advance for that stipulation.

I was thinking I’d run out and get a Boston Butt, make pulled pork sandwiches with coleslaw, and then make homemade french fries -white and sweet – some seasoned spicy and some not.

Huge Watermelon and make your own Sundae for dessert.

The rest on alkie hall.
267-cheesedoodles2.jpg

Or…I’ll buy enough liquor to give everyone two good rounds of cosmo, spend the rest on Boones, Schlitz and cheese doodles…

fddkhornsby_s_pubdrafts_amber_hard_cider-resized200gif.jpg

UPDATE STAY at Home CHALLENGE (notice, not MEME, see Mimi!)
Erin will discjockey this party – so, it needs a theme song. Your challenge, should you so chose to accept it, is to pick an appropo theme song..or songs..

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2007 1:13 pm

    Hehehe, I’ve had my hair like hers a time or two!

    The only thing missing is music, but fortunately, I can play DJ with iTunes. If you had this party, I would do WHATEVER was necessary to get there.

  2. July 19, 2007 1:17 pm

    A buxom cutie in a tub full ‘o cheetos! Don’t get much better than that ! 😉

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 19, 2007 1:27 pm

    Erin – This partay needs a theme song…

    I’m going to add that as a stay at home “challenge” (since Mimi dislikes the word meme – I always thought that was a shorthand for the really selfish..ME ME! ALLLL ME!)

  4. July 19, 2007 2:24 pm

    Well, I’m listening to Dwight Yoakham on the iPod this afternoon while I work, so how about Honky Tonk Man ? or Turn It On, Turn It Up, Turn Me Loose ?

    Maybe throw in some Dixie Chicks and Asleep at the Wheel, too. And I’m always up for some ZZ Top 🙂

  5. July 19, 2007 4:11 pm

    “You Shook Me All Night Long.” “Pour Some Sugar on Me.” “The Time Warp.” You know, anything you can just scream out while you’re drunky.

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 19, 2007 4:15 pm

    These are all goood. I just need some more players before I can decide.

  7. July 19, 2007 4:56 pm

    ::throws the goat in Pisco’s direction::

    Dude! Def Leppard! ROCK AND ROLL!! 😉

  8. Paul (A.) permalink
    July 19, 2007 5:29 pm

    Hot fun in the summertime

  9. kay permalink
    July 19, 2007 7:31 pm

    I was going to post a couple of youtube vid links here, but decided they might be pushing the boundaries, so I put them on my site instead. 😀

  10. kay permalink
    July 19, 2007 7:33 pm

    Actually, I decided not to post them there either. Damn I’m chicken.

  11. July 20, 2007 10:44 am

    I’d love to see them. Kay. I mean – I found the singing penis for you…lmao!

    Email them to me… beezerama32 at yahoo dot com

  12. July 20, 2007 11:14 pm

    Miles Davis and John Coltrane. Goes with the cheese doodles and Alki Hall.

    (And how do you get more attention posting about my blog than I get for the original discussion???? no fair!)

    oh, and I’ve posted a followup game at the top of my blogpage: Invent Your Own Religion.

    I’m really curious to hear what Ms. Eileen would do with a chance to invent a religion.

  13. July 22, 2007 10:06 am

    They weren’t nekkid videos or anything Eileen. (Do they have those at youtube? Cool!)

    I was going to post a couple of Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson videos. However, although I really like Manson’s sound, I CANNOT stand to watch him perform. Too too weird.

  14. July 23, 2007 9:36 am

    I’m really curious to hear what Ms. Eileen would do with a chance to invent a religion.

    Easy, we worship her (a.k.a. The Goddess) 😉

Leave a Reply

