Skip to content

The Potter fan fic has me all distracted about Snape (aka Alan Rickman)

July 15, 2007

What is it? The brooding? The pain? I dunno…but it’s sexy as hell.

snapev2.jpg

And then, Rickman in real life…OMG…guh. How bad do I want to be that head he’s holding????
alan_rickman_04.jpg

alan_rickman_05.jpg

alan_rickman_09.jpg

This is what Snape would look like if he’d learn more about the subject of school girl fantasy. Eeep.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. kay permalink
    July 15, 2007 8:23 am

    I was going to post this on my blog, but D’OH! No blog.

    Go check this out:

  2. July 15, 2007 8:34 am

    I was shocked when I saw how ugly they had managed to make Alan Rickman in the first (and subsequent) movies!!! Snape is supposed to be the same age as Harry’s parents—who clearly married right out of school. Why they made him look so old and awful is beyond me. (Do they really think ugly = evil?)

    BTW, in case you haven’t seen it—Rickman is adorable in Love Actually. (As in appearance—in actions, not so much. I mean, after all….who would cheat on Emma Thompson?!?!?!?!)

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 15, 2007 8:41 am

    I know. you know, Rickman is the same age as my dad, and Harry could be my son.

    WTF is up with me and my HP hotties? lmao

    Kay – I LOVE that! Love it!

  4. July 15, 2007 9:29 am

    Listen, if y’all think that top picture is ugly, I know I’m living in the wrong generation. Whooooeee. And, the others just look too young for me – I like the long black hair, and I’m not so fond of him with facial hair. Egad, y’all do put up some interesting eye candy.

    Eileen, you’re good at this. How about some older women?

  5. July 15, 2007 10:12 am

    PJ has had a bad influence on you.

  6. July 15, 2007 1:44 pm

    Someone’s gone over the edge. I’m not naming names, but someone or ones need help.

  7. July 15, 2007 1:54 pm

    I woke up having had a dream about Snape or some Snapish Alan Rickman character (it was definitely Alan Rickman) the other morning. Quite mild one, actually, tender and innocent, but mmmmm…. didn’t want to get out of bed.
    :: walks away blushing ::

  8. July 15, 2007 2:28 pm

    Now look here, KJ! We don’t have to agree on all the boys, do we??? Vive la difference!

    I’ve never seen that bottom picture before. Oh my. Oh my, oh my.

  9. July 15, 2007 2:41 pm

    Also, compare Snape pic to pic of my old pal, Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails.

    It’s a PJ thang, I guess.

  10. July 15, 2007 4:07 pm

    If Snape looked like that last picture he would have to change his first day of class a bit.

    First he would have to remind his class that love potions were useless on him because he had dozens of remedies on hand.

    Next, in order to protect himself from mistakes when they inevitably tried anyway, he would have to teach them how to brew a proper love potion. Forget about stoppering death…first priority would be to stop his students from accidentally changing him into a (very sexy) toad.

    If he thinks his students are stupid now, wonder what he would think when all the girls, at least, were all smiles and calf eyes.

  11. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 15, 2007 5:29 pm

    Mimi – Listen, you gotta read the fan fic piece Roman Holiday (like on my sidebar, under Grownup Stuff) to appreciate the Snape thing.

    Also, I certainly could be in need of help. It’s very possible.

    Bluebird – AGREED.

    I’d be signed up for his class twice a day. I’d even let him torture me, call me nasty names, give me the evil eye, if he looked like that last picture. However, that pic is what he would look like if he’s get himself “some” – so, I’m sure he’d be less surly after that. Tee hee hee!

  12. kay permalink
    July 15, 2007 8:27 pm

    Yeah. I’m partial to the beard. Yummy.

  13. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 15, 2007 8:36 pm

    I like facial hair. It’s manly.

    lmao

    Of course, I also like no facial hair. And I’ve been known to be attracted to gay men. I have a story to write about that sometime.

  14. David H. permalink
    July 15, 2007 9:32 pm

    Sorry, but while the other pictures are pretty good, that first one just ain’t attractive. It’s Snape for cryin’ out loud! All I wanna do is punch the SoB in the face!

    Note: I’m probably feeling extra hostile due to an overdose of Matt Kennedy over on Fr. Jake’s and MP’s blogs. Now there’s a guy who really needs a good punch in the nose 😛

  15. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 15, 2007 9:35 pm

    Matt+ = Asshat

    Snape had a bad life – I’m not sure what Matt+’s excuse is.

  16. July 15, 2007 10:47 pm

    All this and that VOICE…Alan Rickman has to be the second sexiest man alive. Thank you for this public service. Yowza.

  17. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 15, 2007 11:15 pm

    I read somewhere (imdb?) that his distinctive voice comes from having overly taut muscles on one side of his jaw.

    I’m only too happy to oblige, Nina.

  18. rick allen permalink
    July 16, 2007 6:42 am

    Those whose hearts Mr. Rickman sends a-flutter would probably much appreciate him as the worthy Col. Brandon, who seeks to win Kate Winslett in the 1995 film treatment of Sense and Sensibility.

    But if you are looking for youth, there is also his much earlier portrayal of the Bishop of Barchester’s odious chaplain, Mr. Slope, where he improbably woos both the widow Bold and the Signora Neroni, to his rue, in the BCC’s Barchester Chronicles, now out in DVD.

    As always he was outstanding in the Order of the Phoenix. Indeed, though we must assume that Voldemort will come to some untimely end in the final installment, and our concern about Harry is whether he will survive the final confrontation, to many the great unresolved issue of the series is the place of Snape–for whom is he a double agent? Can he overcome his personal and understandable aversion to the Potter clan to oppose the Death Eaters? How can that be possible after what happened at the conclusion of the Half-Blood Prince? I am much looking forward to how Ms. Rowling resolves this complicated and tortured character.

  19. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 16, 2007 7:02 am

    Agreed about Snape, Rick. He and Dumbledore are the two most complex characters in her series – just when you think you have them figured out, they do something that surprises you. Snape is, I think, the turn key in many ways to all her stories. He has all the proper connections – he was a Death Eater, he was tortured by James Potter, in love with Lily Potter, trusted and protected by Dumbledore, an insider at Hogwarts, and a member of the Order of the Phoenix. Yes – he’s the turn key, the pivot point.

    I have hope that he will be redeemed. Dumbledore just seems to be too good a judge of character – but, perhaps that was his own fatal flaw – seeing good where none existed? Attempting to smoother the dark with the light of redemption? We’ll see….so tantilizingly soon, we’ll see!

    I CANNOT wait to read the Deathly Hallows!! I might have to take some vacation days, and send my kids to camp while I sit home on my arse reading it in peace.

    And to hell with my abnormal psych class until after I have read it too. Students will be on their own. (I’m praying it’s a quick read!)

  20. Paul (A.) permalink
    July 17, 2007 6:43 am

    Rickman had me at Metatron.

  21. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 17, 2007 6:57 am

    LMAO @ paul!!!!

Leave a Reply

